We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip Advisor” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   97th 10th St NW, Atlanta, GA 30309 (Midtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% with AAA
Ranked #20 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Augusta, United States
1 review
“Trip Advisor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

The hotel was excellent. My only issue was the price for parking and you did not have a choice and the wait for my vehicle was long. The overall quality of the hotel was excellent. The staff was very helpful and very nice. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. I am going to stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle L, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are thrilled that you chose to stay in our brand new hotel and enjoyed your stay with us. We paid careful attention to detail and guest satisfaction when building the hotel and nothing makes us more proud than having happy guests. We apologize if you experienced a wait for your car in valet. We will make sure to review this information with our valet staff to ensure we are proving top guest satisfaction. Thank you for sharing your review for other travelers and we look forward to having you as our guest once again.

Sincerely,
Michelle Lopez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    48
    17
    9
    9
See reviews for
86
26
10
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Park City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed here while visiting Tech. Great location in that it was right across the street. Also close to Atlantic Station. Very friendly staff. Nice room and amenities. Would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Tech.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

9.30am eating breakfast - outside they are unblocking the drains - apart from the noise - the disgusting smell - and the staff doing nothing about it. Vile. And completely unacceptable. Apart from that the hotel was well appointed, the room was clean and very comfortable. Location is superb.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle L, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are happy you enjoyed the amenities in the hotel and were comfortable during your stay. We are very sorry about the unfavorable experience during breakfast but unfortunately the city required the drains in our driveway to be emptied on Thursday. Due to a city-wide noise ordinance effective at night, the drains therefore must be emptied during the day. This does not occur on a regular basis and we are confident you will have a 100% perfect stay when you return. We hope to see you again soon for an excellent stay at the Homewood Suites.

Sincerely,
Michelle Lopez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This hotel is brand new as of Spring 2013. The decor is beautiful...very natural. Earth tones and very cozy. This hotel is the best 3 star I have every stayed at. It was more like a 4 star. I highly recommend it. It is not right in the action of Atlanta, but worth the stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Staff, accommodations and breakfasts were outstanding. I hope the rates stay reasonable so I can book my future stays in Atlanta at this hotel.The hotel also offers free dinner but I wasn't able to partake in this amenity. One downside is that it is on a busy street which is hard to cross.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle V, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are proud to be your Home Away from Home. Thank you for your compliments of the hotel and our staff and sharing your opinion for other travelers. Next time you’ll have to try our free dinner – it’s fantastic. We look forward to having you as our guest once again.

Sincerely,
Juan Mera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Pottery Barn brand style brand new hotel. Suite was large, workout facility also large, new and clean. Beautiful outdoor pool and outdoor lounge area. Breakfast area also large and food hot and plentiful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were on our way to Tampa to visit family and decided to stop in Atlanta, we chose Homewood for the space,we got a suite so our son would have his own space. We were so impressed from the staff and all amenities they offered.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown

Address: 97th 10th St NW, Atlanta, GA 30309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.