We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   97 10th St NE, Atlanta, GA 30309 (Midtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Hunger Games Tour
Ranked #22 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Atlanta, United States
2 reviews
“Wonderful!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

The room, staff, food was Great!!! I would stay here anytime. The rooms are beautiful and very comfortable. The staff was warm, professional and they were alway a step ahead of what you needed. The food was execellent. The Chef greeted everyone and he has a great staff that knows what they are doing. Yum!!! My over all stay was great and I will be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Cheryl, we are so glad you chose to stay with us in Atlanta and appreciate you letting us know that we provided you with such a great experience. Thank you for taking time to leave your comments here on Trip Advisor and we hope we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    93
    26
    6
    3
See reviews for
52
44
23
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

I live in the area but decided to stay in town for an event. The hotel was in a great location. I was able to walk to and from the event location with no problem. My one "hiccup" was that my room was not serviced on my 2nd day. I came back from the event tired, to a room where the bed had not been made and there were wet towels still on the floor. The issue was taken care of but remember to take the "Do Not Disturb" notice off the door before noon or you may not receive service even if you leave early enough. I ended up on some type of list because my notice was on the door until about 2pm. Even though I spoke to a housekeeper at the room next door at that time, she did not service my room. The staff was great and very apologetic after I let them know what happened. I was just disappointed that my room had not been serviced for me after my long day in the sun.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent Stay-cation! We are so glad our location worked well for you and was close enough to your event you could walk. We do apologize for the issues you experience regarding the service of your guest room and we are so sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We hope this one incident will not deter you from choosing our hotel for any future stays in the area. Thank you again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel has great location and clean rooms. There are many restaurants and bars within a few blocks and it is located in a nicer part of town. There is underground/covered valet parking, which is the only option, but valet parking is common for most hotels in this area. The room rates are the most reasonable in the area as well. The food at the hotel's restaurant was also surprisingly great!

Room Tip: If you are on the lower levels and a very light sleeper, you may want to ask for a room that faces a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your room and were able to try our hotel restaurant during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback here on Trip Advisor for others looking to travel to the area. We hope we will see you again next time you're in the area. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn Haven, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Very nice hotel. Nice new appearance. Junior suite was excellent for family of four. Provided great room so that we are not all falling over each other. Breakfast was great. The gym was decently equipped. Didn't try the pool but it looked to be a nice size. Great stay. Courteous staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our Junior Suite and that it was well suited for your family. We hope we will see you again next time you and your family are in the Atlanta area and maybe next time you'll be able to enjoy the pool and Jacuzzi! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, USA
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

This is a great hotel. It is new and has all modern amenities. Plus a couple of extra touches - free internet, a small mini refrigerator and a small microwave. It is extremely convenient for business travelers because of its proximity to downtown, a marta train station and just off I-75.

A couple of disadvantages - proximity to I-75 and the resulting traffic noise and a $22 valet parking charge. If you want though there are open lots a block or two away which cost $7 for overnight parking and $5 for day parking

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor room. Also there are quite a few nice restaurants about 3/4 mile away at 14t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Thank you for choosing our Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown for your trip! We're so happy you were able to take advantage of so many of our amenities and found our property convenient for your business travel. We hope you will choose to stay at our property again on future stays in the Atlanta area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Always again! Great, Friendly and Helpful Staff. Perfect Location. Close to Public transportation. Great Area to walk around. Georgia Tech right across the street.Not to far from local Attractions. Perfect for Couples.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Thank you so much for your glowing review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and location during your trip and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn was an excellent choice for midtown business. The staff was very accommodating. The hotel is walking distance to the MARTA subway and bus line. I did not eat meals there as there are other choices in the area. I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
We appreciate you letting everyone know that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We're always delighted when our business travelers have a great time with us and it's our pleasure assisting you during your trip. Thank you for taking time to leave your feedback here on Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown

Address: 97 10th St NE, Atlanta, GA 30309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Midtown Atlanta, the Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown hotel is convenient to everything the vibrant city has to offer. Our midtown Atlanta hotel is just a block from the Midtown MARTA Station and offers easy access to and from the Downtown Connector and a multitude of corporate offices including Turner Broadcasting and Google. Visit some of Atlanta's best attractions including The Georgia Aquarium, The World of Coca Cola, and Centennial Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.