We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   97 10th St NW, Atlanta, GA 30309 (Midtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Hunger Games Tour
Ranked #22 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
1 review
“Very enjoyable stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We were celebrating my wife's birthday and wanted a weekend getaway. Our weekend was wonderful and the folks at this hotel made it even better. From drive-in (very nice clean motor court with attentive attendants) to check-in (Matt had a great 'Welcoming Attidude) all was a very pleasant experience. Our room was bright and cheery overlooking trees and a beautiful pool and was exceptionally clean and neat. We visited the bar in the lobby with Dante the Bartender who catered to our every need. And... I must mention this is like no other Hilton Garden Inn as it is beautifully designed and decorated. The staff at this hotel actually care about your stay and have a most pleasant welcoming and hospitable attitude. Juan the General Manager was sharp, attentive and very pleasant...obvious to see instantly how proud he was of this property. I'd recommend this hotel to those seeking a romantic getaway amid the sights and sounds of a great city to those seeking a corporate meeting place (has beautiful, well thought out facilities) to those with a family ready to enjoy the Aquarium and other attractions of Atlanta. We will be back...a 5 Star Stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
It was our pleasure hosting you and your wife during your recent stay with us. We are so happy we were able to provide you both with a great stay and can't wait to see you again soon. We've also shared your review with our staff, especially Juan, Matt and Dante. Thank you again for staying with us and for leaving your rave review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    96
    26
    6
    3
See reviews for
52
44
23
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montréal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed there for 4 nights. Arrived at 1AM and everything went smooth and quickly. Nice room, quiet one. View on the pool side, not the highway side. Internet is slow, had to use my own Mifi to get things faster. And desserts are a bit expensive at the restaurant. Everything else is good. Overall, I will stay there again if I have to go back to Atlanta.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for your review. We're so glad to hear that you would choose our Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown again and thank you for staying with us. We look forward to hosting you in Atlanta on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My family and I was at this hotel last week 8/7/13. We were visiting the Georgia Aquarium and the World of Coco Cola Museum. This hotel is very nice from the lobby to the room. I have no complaints at all. I would prefer this Hilton Garden Inn Midtown over the Hilton Atlanta anytime. My cost for 1 night with the location, breakfast & valet parking was like $175! The room was cozy and cold, my refrigerator and microwave was available as requested. It was great!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you so much for the rave review. We're happy to hear that you and your family had such a nice time while staying with us in Atlanta. We hope we'll see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my 2 sons to attend a Falcons game and a Braves game. This hotel's best feature was location for us. We took the MARTA to the GA Dome. Very short walk. Felt safe. Took a cab back from the game and it was only $12 in heavy traffic. Drove to Turner Field very easily.
Friendly staff is a close second. I've seen complaints about the valet service but I had only good experiences. Had breakfast downstairs both mornings. First morning was perfect and not very busy. Second morning the buffet was very messy but the staff was again, super nice. I would stay here again in a minute!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown. We're delighted you had an enjoyable time and found our property so convenient! We look forward to seeing you next time you're in Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tybee Island, Georgia
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I am not a person that enjoys driving in Atlanta traffic, and the Hilton Garden Inn is in a perfect location. It is very easily accessible off of I 75, and once you are there, the Marta station is very close by as well. Add to all of that, a Publix grocery store, walkable to restaurants and cafes, and you have a winner!
The facility itself is new, modern, and quiet ,which makes for a great nights sleep. The front desk staff are also very pleasant and helpful. Will definitely stay here again when in Atlanta.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown. We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your recent visit with us. Thank you for leaving your rave review for other travelers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Loved the decor, the location, and the amenities. The staff was great from valet, to front desk, dinning staff and housekeeping. Uploaded a video of our room to http://youtu.be/j5cq_iYa9LY. I marked this stay excellent because it was.... however on a personal monetary level I had some minor issues. If you're into BIG spending you can stop reading here. Before going to the hotel I called Expedia and asked if they had self parking and was told 'yes' stated we didn't have to pay for parking. When we arrived we learned the only parking available was valet which was $22 per 24 hrs. To be honest it was a welcome expense, as it was raining the whole time we were there and parking was in a covered area and the wait wasn't long at all. People should know, in addition to the hotel charges you are charged an incidental fee, which will be returned minus valet. I won't complain about the dining prices that's understandable but I went to purchase 2 small bags of chips from the front desk area and was charged $6; needless to say I declined the purchase.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you so much for leaving your review of our Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed our decor, location, amenities and of course the staff! We do apologize that Expedia provided you with incorrect information and we are reaching out to them to ensure they do not continue to give false information. Thank you for making us aware of the situation and for leaving your feedback of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Everything about this hotel was excellent. The staff was friendly, courteous and willing to help at a moments notice. The wireless is free and the speed was great. We ate dinner and breakfast at the hotel and the food was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We're so glad you enjoyed our hotel and have passed along your kind words to our entire staff. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Atlanta. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown

Address: 97 10th St NW, Atlanta, GA 30309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Midtown Atlanta, the Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown hotel is convenient to everything the vibrant city has to offer. Our midtown Atlanta hotel is just a block from the Midtown MARTA Station and offers easy access to and from the Downtown Connector and a multitude of corporate offices including Turner Broadcasting and Google. Visit some of Atlanta's best attractions including The Georgia Aquarium, The World of Coca Cola, and Centennial Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.