We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service, thank for for saving my phone!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   97 10th St NW, Atlanta, GA 30309 (Midtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Hunger Games Tour
Ranked #22 of 190 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
LA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Service, thank for for saving my phone!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I cannot thank this hotel enough. After an exhausting day at the ATL food and wine festival I left my Iphone in the cab which of course I had no clue the name of. Matthew and Paige reviewed the security cameras for me, found the number, went the extra mile to help me recover my Iphone. The phone came back to me in one piece about 30 minutes later. My room was great, very spacious and the service there was fabulous! I would stay again ANYTIME I am traveling in the area. You can walk everywhere in Midtown, talk about making it easy!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
We are so happy we were able to help you retrieve your iphone and that you enjoyed your stay with us in Atlanta. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you for leaving your review for other travelers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    108
    28
    8
    3
See reviews for
61
48
27
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rockville, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Stayed here a few weeks ago for a friend's wedding. The staff went above and beyond to help me and make my stay as comfortable as possible, the definition of southern hospitality! The hotel was really clean and well-maintained, as it should be since it's brand new. Valet was a bit pricey, but worth it for a couple of nights, wouldn't necessarily want to try to park car on the street in this area.

Room Tip: Rooms on the pool side are much quieter than the highway side where you can hear all the traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
We are thrilled you enjoyed our Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown. We are proud to give our guests a fantastic experience while they stay in Savannah and we look forward to having you as our guest once again. Thank you for leaving your review for other travelers and choosing our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Clean, new and great location. Right next to the interstate for easy on and off. Close to shopping (Atlantic Station), resturaunts and you can jog to Piedmont Park. I would suggest most Hilton Garden Inns if you don't want any "surprises".

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown and appreciate you sharing your review with other travelers. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to hosting you in Atlanta again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neptune, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

I visited this Hilton in Feb 2013 in hopes of using for my family for my daughter's college graduation. We booked 4 rooms and found our stay to be amazing. The Hilton was clean, and service was great. The only complaint is the air conditioning which blows right over the top of the beds. So you couldn't leave it on for an extended period. Our server Alex greeted us every morning with a smile for breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you experienced a clean and hospitable service during your stay. We have alerted our Maintenance Supervisor about the air conditioning units in the room and will look into what we can do to remedy this situation. We have also passed along your praises regarding Alex to our Food and Beverage Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, SK
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

The hotel is brand new and well located in Midtown Atlanta. Convenient to the Interstate and close to shopping and restaurants in Atlantic Station as well as Georgia Tech. Everything was great. I do agree with other reviews that the access and parking are a bit challenging at first, but just fine once you figure it out. The parking charge is what you would expect in any big city and not a big deal.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We are delighted you enjoyed the hotel. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to hosting you in Atlanta again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Nice new hotel located in Atlanta Midtown. Our room had a beautiful view of GA Tech Campus. Valet parking was quick and convenient, no wait. Hotel staff was very courteous and helpful; quick and easy check in and out. Would definitely stay there again when visiting Atlanta.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown and appreciate you sharing your review with other travelers. I have shared your praises with our management team to pass along to their staff members. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next Atlanta trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I had the best experience in this hotel, great staff, good cheap breakfast, excelent experience all around, will come back and will stay in this hotel. Def recommended. Everything was very clean, staff was very helpful, they also have a real cheap store where you can buy anything to eat at any time. Great location, walking distance from almost anything. One of the best experiences in a hotel by far.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
That you so much for your rave review! We strive to ensure each guest receives superior customer service and has an excellent stay. We are delighted to hear that this was your experience. We can't wait to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown

Address: 97 10th St NW, Atlanta, GA 30309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 190 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Midtown Atlanta, the Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown hotel is convenient to everything the vibrant city has to offer. Our midtown Atlanta hotel is just a block from the Midtown MARTA Station and offers easy access to and from the Downtown Connector and a multitude of corporate offices including Turner Broadcasting and Google. Visit some of Atlanta's best attractions including The Georgia Aquarium, The World of Coca Cola, and Centennial Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.