We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HGI Midtown-Hi Town******” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   97 10th St NW, Atlanta, GA 30309 (Midtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Hunger Games Tour
Ranked #22 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Lake Tahoe (Nevada), Nevada
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“HGI Midtown-Hi Town******”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

This is the Nicest layout I have ever seen with a HGI.Just opened recently in Midtown near Georgia Tech.
The building is new I was told.my room of course is very nice. I really like the carpet with plank porcelain tiles they have in the room.most HGI's have a layout which is usually the same except for the lobby /restaurant is switched either to the left side or right side of the building.But this one is more like an upgraded hotel then standard HG.Pixs included as well in this review.

king Bed: New and nice lots of pillows soft as well
Bathroom: very Good nice shower head as well
TV: Flat Screen
Shampoo and soaps: standard HG very good

The only issue I could think of is the Front desk girl Last night.she was irritated with someone on the phone last
her greeting was just not there. and as a Diamond member I had to ask for my upgrade,she did not recognize diamond stasis which I really don't care about except for the fact Hilton's survey ask if you were greeted as a member so that is important to them.i also had to come back down and request the two bottles of water which is normally given when you check in.Cleary Olivia's mind was somewhere else

Why stay here: the experience is unique,clean and besides last nights front desk lack of good service everyone else from Alyssa server (morning) was excellent and full of energy

Why Not: n/a. One Side note****** do not eat across the street at Chinese Budda(terrible review last night)

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    96
    26
    6
    3
See reviews for
52
44
23
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brownsburg, Indiana, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

We came for spring break and overall it was pretty nice. everyone was very courteous. the hotel was very clean and modern. Breakfast was free for our kids and we paid about $12 each plus tip. There is a continental breakfast but they also offer made to order items as well...very delicious. The second day of our stay was really busy and I believe they has forgotten my order but my family received their food in a timely manner. The valet service is the only option but they were very efficient and friendly. We did call for an extra towel and the front desk may have forgotten, no one came, but the cleaning lady was in the hall outside of our room and took care of everything. I do wish it was closer to the other attractions, but we stayed because of the reviews. Overall a nice stay. The hotel is new and a few kinks are to be expected.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

After a reservation mess up, I ended up arriving here late one night and leaving for work early the next morning. Lovely enough hotel and surprisingly quiet given that my room was overlooking the Interstate. Random things to be aware of:

+ Entrance is VERY hard to see. Just a small sign into a garage entrance. Hotel is easy to spot with red lighting on top of building.

+ Parking was $22 valet only

+ Wifi was free, breakfast was not.

It was a nice quiet stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

The hotel is spotless and visually stunning. Page helped my parents while they waited for me and guided my daughter and I in from the Marta. Prynces, the night auditor was beyond friendly and super helpful. Everyone I met had a smile on their face and made our stay delightful. Thanks to a great staff and a super property.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I had never stayed at a Hilton Garden Inn before, so I really didn't know what to expect. I was really pleased with my stay. I loved the convenience of being able to pull off street for the valet. The lobby is very modern and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel has a contemporary look and felt very upscale, which wasn't what I was expecting to be quite honest! Valet was quick in the morning - I think I waited for about 3 minutes.

My room was extremely clean. It almost felt like no one had stayed in there yet! I liked the stall shower. The rooms are on the small side, but that's typical for a hotel room downtown.

The only thing I have to say is that ou can definitely hear the traffic outside. Some might find that to be pleasant white noise, but it might keep others awake. Keep that in mind when booking.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

A new (2103) Hilton Garden Inn with public spaces a little above usual HGI standard.

The rooms are latest version of Hilton - dark wood, microwave/minibar center and bath with stall shower. I suspect that they won't wear well, drawers were already pulling apart and nicks were showing.

Staff is very pleasant and efficient.

Three caveats:
1. As mentioned, it can be noisy. Many rooms face I-75 and I-85 and mitigating noise from 15 lanes of traffic must be tough.
2. While it's in mid-town, it's not close (by ATL standards) to the "pedestrian" portion of midtown - say Tech Center or Peachtree ST. Not a long walk, but not pleasant - very deserted after dark.
3. Parking is difficult to find, difficult to enter and valet only. Not an issue, but one can not call in advance for your car (apparently no room), when there was no one else waiting for a car averaged almost 10 minutes...when there were events about 20. Build it into your schedule.

All in all, decent property and often a good value in this part of Atlanta.

Room Tip: May want to ask to face East - that's away from Interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed here on a recent work trip. I didn't like the valet-only parking option. It took a long time in the morning to get the car, since there were a lot of people coming at the same time, and nobody was in a rush. C'mon folks, it's time for us to get to work, can't you do more than walk slowly to retrieve our cars for which we're paying $20/day for you to park in the big empty garage upstairs? Anyhow, the lobby is beautiful at the hotel. My only gripe is that the restaurant has very few good tables because of the awkward design of the restaurant in the lobby. The bar is very pleasant and quite cool for a Hilton Garden Inn, and the bartender was very friendly. Front desk staff at the hotel were very friendly too. Room was modern, big, and clean. The gym was pretty good, though the TVs on the treadmills didn't get many good channels. Hopefully next time I'll stay here but just ride MARTA instead of suffering the cost of the parking. Overall, though, very sharp design, clean spaces, and friendly staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown

Address: 97 10th St NW, Atlanta, GA 30309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Midtown Atlanta, the Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown hotel is convenient to everything the vibrant city has to offer. Our midtown Atlanta hotel is just a block from the Midtown MARTA Station and offers easy access to and from the Downtown Connector and a multitude of corporate offices including Turner Broadcasting and Google. Visit some of Atlanta's best attractions including The Georgia Aquarium, The World of Coca Cola, and Centennial Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.