We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza you can trust” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mellow Mushroom

Mellow Mushroom
1770 Peachtree St NW, Atlanta, GA 30309
(404) 687-4766
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #583 of 3,460 Restaurants in Atlanta
Cuisines: Pizza, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating, Entertaining clients
Description: Mellow Mushroom is the place for the best hand tossed pizza and calzones in the Southeast! All of our products are made fresh to order with our natural springwater dough, and it's hearth baked, like pizza's supposed to be!
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pizza you can trust”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

dines outside on a beautiful day; Lots of TV's for watching sports. nice dining area inside and outside.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    0
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

The kids wanted to go to The Mellow Mushroom after seeing Shrek the Musical. I had never been to this location. We were greeted and sat right away. Staff seemed friendly. Restaurant was clean and we were near a TV so hubby was happy! We ordered: one small bacon and cheese pizza for the kids and a medium pizza for the husband and myself. Unfortunately the name escapes me. Our server left before we finished so we had another server. It was kind of like we were forgotten. Table wasn't cleared from eating salad, had to ask for refills, and more napkins... she did say do you need anything but she saw what I saw!!!!! The kids enjoyed the pizza as did my husband I thought it was okay nothing special! We also ordered the Caesar Salad I did enjoy that. The manager also stopped by the table seemed friendly. I think they are on the expensive side but it's suppose to be gourmet or speciality pizza...will give them another try when I'm in town.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Massachusetts
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Yummy pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Was dying to try their pizza. We went simple with a traditional cheese pie. I asked for extra tomato sauce and thin crust. That's exactly what we got. Delicious!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lampasas, Texas
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Loved the 60's decor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Had a great bowl of mushroom soup and a unique Greek style salad. Very tasty. Service was good. Waitstaff was friendly.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Love the vegetarian options!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I think it's the cosmic karma and something wizard, maybe, but whatever the case, they're both delicious and they will split them on one pizza. My hubby and I have eaten at Mellow Mushrooms all over Atlanta and have never been disappointed.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mellow Mushroom also viewed

 

Been to Mellow Mushroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mellow Mushroom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.