We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite place to eat while at ATL airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Intermezzo

Cafe Intermezzo
Hartsfield-Jackson Airport, Atlanta, GA 30337
(404) 574-6195
Improve this listing
Ranked #312 of 3,424 restaurants in Atlanta
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Charlotte
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“My favorite place to eat while at ATL airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

I've eaten at this restaurant over 15-20 times in the past few years when connecting in ATL
or flying to Atlanta. So I promised myself I'd write a review for them because they deserve it. I've never been dissapointed. No matter how busy they are, they always seem to move the lines & serve you a great meal at decent prices and very good service. The ambience is very cool as this is also a bookstore & they always play some good relaxing music. There's also a bar & TV monitors with good drinks for those times when a drink will do. Overall, great place to eat. They're on Terminal B right off the escalator next to Friday's.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    30
    30
    10
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“airport surprise....little did i know!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

ok, i have been thru atlanta airport, concourse B, dozens of times----and always thought this place was a bookstore/coffee shop....well it is all that but has a solid menu and fantastic desserts which are made off-site! the tuna salad sandwich was great and the tiramisu so light! nice place to chill and read book with tasty full-course menu at very reasonable airport prices! nice friendly bar staff....and a cocktail menu 14 pages long!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Surprise! Real food in the Atlanta airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Cafe Intermezzo on Concourse B is my new favorite stop. Real food, for goodness sake, and they don't overcharge, either. I had a perfectly wonderful chicken wrap fixed like I would have made it at home. Real chicken breast. Fresh. Coming back, I stopped and had a good glass of red wine - less than $9 - and a lovely salad with avocado and spinach at the bar. And, there are books - it's in the Buckhead Bookshop.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Point, Oregon
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice surprise at the Atlanta airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Traveling can be bad enough but it's usually difficult to find a nice meal and a good glass of wine. This little gem has both. It's in terminal B as soon as you come up the escalator. Nice servers and a non airport menu. Very nice break when traveling.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“My favorite breakfast spot at ATL.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I eat breakfast at the bar at Cafe Intermezzo each time I fly through ATL on business. The service is absolutely superb (I think Jerry is a legend!). The bartenders know me by name and treat me warmly. The coffee is amazing! The food is quite pricey but it is always superb.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Intermezzo also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Intermezzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Intermezzo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.