We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food good staff.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Petite Marche

Le Petite Marche
1963 Hosea L Williams Dr SE, Ste 108, Atlanta, GA 30317
(404) 371-9888
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 85 Bakeries in Atlanta
Cuisines: American, Bakeries
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good food good staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I found this place on a different website, ahem, and brought my family here for morning brunch. We had the French Toast sandwich (mine with chicken sausage & wife had bacon!) & Best Ever Oatmeal, and we weren't disappointed. The pricing as about the same as IHOP but the quality of food is superior. The staff here was very hospitable! We'll come here again when in the neighborhood.

If you come here early like we did around 10:30 AM during the weekend you should be able to find a spot to sit inside or out. But lunch time on the weekends this place gets full.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    10
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montclair, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Le Petite Market”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Visiting Atlanta, Ga? This sweet little cafe in a part of city that looks like a small country town is a wonderful experience in southern hospitality. My breakfast was a delightful plate of scrambled eggs, rosemary roasted potatos, chicken patty sausage and a tiny surprise of sliced bananas, cream and a drizzle of chocolate.

The chicken sausage was thin, and a little overcooked but it was tasty. Cool cups of watermelon-flavored water were a refreshing change from water and lemon.

Marche, the owner is a California native that said she first opened "the little market" as a corner market specializing in organic and specialty food items but found that the neighborhood preferred to see those specialties prepared on a plate in front of them.

She still sells those items but the prepared meals are the stars!

If you love oatmeal or don't, try it. I tasted some of my sister's and know what I'm getting next visit!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Absolutely Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

You will not be disappointed by anything at this establishment. Cozy atmoshere, kind, attentive staff. The soups are to die for and the sandwiches are fresh,mouth watering good. Breakfast is top notch. Will go as often as I can. This is one place you do not want to miss!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely corner cafe!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Fresh, generous portion sandwiches. Friendly staff Clean, fesh atmosphere. Try one of the home made soups. You won't be sorry. I still haven't had room for dessert.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Atlanta, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“i'm biased...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

because I work here! it's my favorite breakfast food of all time.
i even eat here on my days off. :)

there is something for everyone, world's best oatmeal and definitely world's best grits.

you won't be disappointed. my coworkers and i are the best breakfast cooks around.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Petite Marche also viewed

 

Been to Le Petite Marche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Petite Marche, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.