We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay right near campus” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   800 Spring St. NW, Atlanta, GA 30308 (Midtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Health Club Upgrade
Ranked #17 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
GreenLeadersSilver level
Middlesex, New Jersey
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great place to stay right near campus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We went to visit GA Tech and found this newer hotel right within walking distance of campus. It is clean, efficient and great for families. It has a parking garage attached and for a small fee the cars can come and go which was convenient for us. The staff was polite and friendly. The beds were quite comfortable and the room very clean and new! We were impressed with the location as the College Bookstore Barnes and Noble is right across the street and it is walkable to get to the college and new arena.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaTechHotelRevMgmt, Manager at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
We are delighted that your stay at Georgia Tech was memeorable and you took the time to share your recent experience withthe thousands of visitors to Trip Advisor. We will share all your comments with our entire team and look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    176
    35
    21
    10
See reviews for
104
68
33
298
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
clemson, sc
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

This is the best choice of hotel when attending a conference or meetings at the Ga Tech Global Learning Center. Hotel is modern, clean, and well maintained. Definitely the best university run hotel I've ever stayed in! Rooms are spacious, there was a lockable safe in the closet, and a coffee/tea maker. My room had two queen beds, a large lounge chair, and two desks with chairs. Ask for a high floor for beautiful views of Atlanta - one side in particular has spectacular view of downtown. Location is in midtown and there were several good restaurants within a short walk. Hotel food was good, too.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaTechHotelRevMgmt, Manager at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for sharing feedback form your recent visit to the hotel. We will share all your comments with our entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Great hotel, nice personnel and clean and comfortable rooms.
Very convenient place, close to nice restaurants. You could also eat at the hotel restaurant. Prices were reasonable and the quality of the food was good enough. My room was next to elevator but it was always quiet.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaTechHotelRevMgmt, Manager at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from recent experience at our beautiful property. We will share all your comments with our entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

This was my third stay at the Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center. The rooms are up-to-date, clean and comfortable, the staff are friendly and go the extra mile to help, and the food is good. The meeting rooms and amenities are excellent. I highly recommend the venue.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaTechHotelRevMgmt, Manager at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback from your recent vsisit to our beautiful property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siena
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

the hotel was great. Everything was almost perfect and the people at the concierge was always very kind. The breakfast was also very good but I was to much in pressure to pay the bill... why is not just included in the price of the room ?

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaTechHotelRevMgmt, Manager at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with the thousands of visitors to Trip Advisor. We will share all your comments with our entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North GA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Hotel desk and bartending staff extremely professional and welcoming. Housekeeping could be better. No toiletries were left for the second night (even though I had used all of the shampoo and most of the other provided supplies) and floor did not look like it been vacuumed. Was reasonably clean however. Bed quality good. Was a little concerned about security but did not experience difficulties of any kind in this area during the stay. Despite these minor issues would not hesitate to stay here again. Free wifi a big plus for working folks.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaTechHotelRevMgmt, Manager at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent visit with us. We apologize for the housekeeping short fall but have shared your concerns with our team and will make an extra effort to pay close attention to small details that make all the difference in the world. We look forward to hosting you again should your travel plans bring you back to the Midtown Atlanta area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ニューヨーク, ニューヨーク州
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed this hotel for two nights.
It's very conveniently located to access any touristic places.
Also the room was very spacious & clean.
We enjoyed the scenic Atlanta city view from our room.

Their bathing kit was all Eco product ,which was good,too.
If you don't want to spend too much for breakfast,
You can enjoy Waffle morning set at"the Waffle House" which was
Just beside the hotel...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaTechHotelRevMgmt, Manager at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
We are very delighted your took the time to share the wonderful feedback from your recent visit with us. We will share all your comments with our entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 800 Spring St. NW, Atlanta, GA 30308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#13 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#22 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#23 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the vibrant streets of Midtown Atlanta and the Georgia Tech campus, our innovative hotel offers modern accommodations for high-energy business and leisure travelers who demand the luxuries of home and office. Designed for maximum comfort and capability, our 252 newly renovated guest rooms deliver a refreshing mix of urban flair and innovative technology that inspire creativity and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgia Tech Hotel Atlanta
Georgia Tech Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.