We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent Quality” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   800 Spring St. NW, Atlanta, GA 30308 (Midtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Enjoy the Summer
Ranked #7 of 188 hotels in Atlanta
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Consistent Quality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

This was my third stay at the Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center. The rooms are up-to-date, clean and comfortable, the staff are friendly and go the extra mile to help, and the food is good. The meeting rooms and amenities are excellent. I highly recommend the venue.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaTechHotelRevMgmt, Manager at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback from your recent vsisit to our beautiful property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    296
    148
    30
    17
    7
See reviews for
91
55
29
268
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Siena
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

the hotel was great. Everything was almost perfect and the people at the concierge was always very kind. The breakfast was also very good but I was to much in pressure to pay the bill... why is not just included in the price of the room ?

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaTechHotelRevMgmt, Manager at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with the thousands of visitors to Trip Advisor. We will share all your comments with our entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North GA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Hotel desk and bartending staff extremely professional and welcoming. Housekeeping could be better. No toiletries were left for the second night (even though I had used all of the shampoo and most of the other provided supplies) and floor did not look like it been vacuumed. Was reasonably clean however. Bed quality good. Was a little concerned about security but did not experience difficulties of any kind in this area during the stay. Despite these minor issues would not hesitate to stay here again. Free wifi a big plus for working folks.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaTechHotelRevMgmt, Manager at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent visit with us. We apologize for the housekeeping short fall but have shared your concerns with our team and will make an extra effort to pay close attention to small details that make all the difference in the world. We look forward to hosting you again should your travel plans bring you back to the Midtown Atlanta area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ニューヨーク, ニューヨーク州
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed this hotel for two nights.
It's very conveniently located to access any touristic places.
Also the room was very spacious & clean.
We enjoyed the scenic Atlanta city view from our room.

Their bathing kit was all Eco product ,which was good,too.
If you don't want to spend too much for breakfast,
You can enjoy Waffle morning set at"the Waffle House" which was
Just beside the hotel...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaTechHotelRevMgmt, Manager at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
We are very delighted your took the time to share the wonderful feedback from your recent visit with us. We will share all your comments with our entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I just wanted to say a HUGE THANK YOU to the staff at the GA Tech hotel.... They were AWESOME!!!!!! Jennifer, Kesha, and Lauren - you ladiies were so helpful and kind and made my fiance's birthday trip in the A - a real treat. You deserve uber kudos - kindness is becoming a rarity these days and so is customer service. Thank you for giving us true service like only Southern Belles can.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaTechHotelRevMgmt, Manager at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing the wonderful feedback from your most recent visit with us. We are delighted that you had a memorable experience with us. We will share all your comments with our entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We have stayed many times here over the past 5 years and for the most part it is a good hotel but it seems to be slipping in quality.. The pool is nice but there were no towels on a Friday afternoon. This time we stayed in room 501 where there was no reliable wifi for any of our devices.My 2 calls to tech support left me frustrated and amazed that they were so incompetent for a tech school. The front desk was no help either. The shower in the room was barely hot enough. While I would stay here again, I would ask for a better room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaTechHotelRevMgmt, Manager at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We appreciate your candid feedback regarding your frustrations with the WiFi challenges you encountered. We have shared your comments with our vender and working diligently with them to improve our WiFi service throughout the entire hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I stayed here for two nights for a conference at the Marriott Marquis. This was a lot cheaper, and only a $10 cab ride away. The room was very clean, plenty of towels, soap, etc. Wifi was very fast - a definite plus. No complaints here! Staff were all friendly and helpful, although I feel like sometimes the layout/signs were unclear. For example, I couldn't find anywhere to grab coffee in the morning, so I just ended up flagging down someone in the dining room.

The only disappointing part of my stay was the food I ordered from the club room. My reuben was really poorly made - sauerkraut and dressing were both inadequate and the whole thing was badly assembled. Worst of all, the bread was soggy, which is just terrible. Bottom line, don't eat there.

Otherwise, I'd probably stay here again but maybe it's better with a rental car as there isn't too much within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaTechHotelRevMgmt, Manager at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you taking the time to give us feedback from your recent visit to our beautiful property. We strive to exceed the expectations of our guests and the culinary arena is no exception. Along with the guidance of our Executive Chef we will take a look at the way our team currently prepares our reuben sandwich and make the appropriate corrections as noted by your comments. We sincerely appreciate the candid feedback as it allows us to continue to strive to make positive lasting impressions on the thousands of visitors to our property each year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 800 Spring St. NW, Atlanta, GA 30308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#23 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the vibrant streets of Midtown Atlanta and the Georgia Tech campus, our innovative hotel offers modern accommodations for high-energy business and leisure travelers who demand the luxuries of home and office. Designed for maximum comfort and capability, our 252 newly renovated guest rooms deliver a refreshing mix of urban flair and innovative technology that inspire creativity and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgia Tech Hotel Atlanta
Georgia Tech Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.