We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would Definitely Stay Again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   800 Spring St. NW, Atlanta, GA 30308 (Midtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 189 hotels in Atlanta
GreenLeadersSilver level
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Would Definitely Stay Again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for three nights and found it quite nice. Very clean, good location, and extremely friendly staff. They have a great breakfast buffet that costs about $12, but features lots of fresh fruit, egg dishes, made-to-order waffles, and a wide variety of options.

My favorite thing was the bar of soap with no middle, which was made with environmental stewardship in mind. The soap was designed by students because they recognized that the middle part of the soap is the part that usually gets thrown away. Nice place, nice stay, would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaTechHotelRevMgmt, Manager at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Mary M,
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We value the time you took to share your experience with the thousands of visitors to Trip Advisor. We are proud of our property and our commitment to providing the highest levels of service to all our customers. We look forward to hosting you again should your travel plans bring you back to the Midtown Atlanta area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    309
    154
    34
    19
    8
See reviews for
96
60
30
279
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Desert, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Attended Family Week at Georgia Tech a few weeks back. My wife and spend the weekend at the George Tech Hotel and Conference Center. Overall had a great experience. The check in was smooth and the front desk staff was very professional and friendly. The king bed room we had was spacious, clean and well equipped. The room had a good sized flat screen TV, updated bathroom, large bed, safe, and other extras. The hotel food was very good, service prompt and reasonably priced. The bar areas were large, beverages reasonable priced and well attended. Generally my only complaint is that I like to exercise when on the road and the Fitness Center was crowded and there was a wait for the cardio machines. For the majority of guest this would not be an issue.Also, the covered parking is a bit pricey, but it usually is at hotels. It your attending a football game at Georgia Tech or other event you cannot beat the location or price of this facility. There are plenty of sidewalk restaurants near the hotel and a great Barnes and Noble across the street. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaTechHotelRevMgmt, Manager at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you so very much for sharing your insightful review of your most recent visit to our beautiful property. We are delighted that your allowed the opportunity to be your gracious host. We will share all your comments with our entire team and look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

This hotel is located close to a residential area. The hotel has a parking garage. There are very good restaurants located nearby and there are attractions to see within walking distance. You can also walk to the downtown area. Ask the locals how to do that because it looks impossible on a map. The rooms were nicely decorated and very clean. The staff was super nice and helpful. Breakfast buffet was really good even though there was hardly anyone left at the hotel when we checked out on a Monday. We also took in a Braves game while visiting. It was a short cab ride,costing about $20.00 which is a deal considering traffic and the cost of parking being $10.00 anyway.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaTechHotelRevMgmt, Manager at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you Janet G for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent visit to our beautiful property. We are indeed delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to hosting you again in the near future. We will share all your comments with our entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

The location of this hotel was great with easy access to subways and taxis. I preferred the subway because it was very easy to get to the hotel from the airport and back with two stations close by. I also ventured out to the Jimmy Carter Center. Not an easy place to find and at first the staff wasn't sure how to direct me there, but they worked together as a team to make a call to the center itself and locate precise directions by subway and bus (still not easy to find but it worked!). The hotel is relatively new and clean and very close to a few places to eat close by. I enjoyed lunch and dinner within a block of the hotel. It was fun to be at Georgia Tech itself with the energy of students and the academic environment and this hotel was perfectly situated for this kind of visit. The entire staff at the hotel was friendly and helpful. The gym was a good size and well maintained. The room was spotless, fresh, and comfortable. Overall a great stay.

Room Tip: I always ask for upper-level room with a view and this hotel was responsive to this request; the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaTechHotelRevMgmt, Manager at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear NYTraveler273,

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent visit to our hotel. We are delighted that you allowed us the opportunity to be your gracious host and look forward to hosting you again should your travel plans bring you back to the MIdtown/Downtown area. We will share all your comments with our entire staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, GA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

If attending a function at georgia tech this property meets simplistic needs: great location, clean room, basic amenities. It's not a 4 or 5 star but by providing the simplest of necessities is overall a very nice stay!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaTechHotelRevMgmt, Manager at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay. We will share your comments with our entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modoc, South Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Our stay at the hotel was a remarkable one. We loved the ease of arriving, parking etc. The decor is wonderful and the replica of the "Ramblin' Wreck" in the lobby is priceless. The pool and hot tub were clean, the elevators were fast, and the bartender personable. Combine that with location, location, location and you have the best of the best. We'll stay again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaTechHotelRevMgmt, Manager at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with the thousands of visitors to Trip Advisor. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forwarding to hosting you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

My wife and I stayed 3 nights at this property. We were really glad we chose this location in Atlanta. Hotel is close to many attractions and restaurants. All of the staff were friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable about the hotel and surrounding area. Great atmosphere, decor, with nice rooms and comfortable beds. You will not be disappointed if you try this property.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ECCHManagement, Manager at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with the thousands of visitors to Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you allowed us to be your gracious host and look forward to the opportunity to host you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 800 Spring St. NW, Atlanta, GA 30308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#9 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#15 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#28 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the vibrant streets of Midtown Atlanta and the Georgia Tech campus, our innovative hotel offers modern accommodations for high-energy business and leisure travelers who demand the luxuries of home and office. Designed for maximum comfort and capability, our 252 newly renovated guest rooms deliver a refreshing mix of urban flair and innovative technology that inspire creativity and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgia Tech Hotel Atlanta
Georgia Tech Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.