We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Great Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   800 Spring St. NW, Atlanta, GA 30308 (Midtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Enjoy the Summer
Ranked #8 of 189 hotels in Atlanta
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dfw
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Location, Great Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

This hotel was exactly as advertised. Great location, beautiful room. The view of downtown Atlanta was gorgeous at night. The floors were quiet. The parking garage is attached to the hotel but no accessible to the hotel (but I think it is to the convention center). Only wish a refrigerator was included (but I think they're trying to sell food from the restaurant).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GATechHotel, Director of Sales at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers. We are glad that you enjoyed our convenient location and modern guest rooms. Our parking garage is accessible via the covered walkway to the front entrance. We do have refrigerators available upon request. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    302
    150
    31
    18
    8
See reviews for
93
58
30
268
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This is the fourth time I have stayed at a hotel connected with a university -- and this property was far superior to those at other campuses. The rooms were spacious and clean and updated in decor. I really liked the bath products also -- the hole-in-the-middle soap is something I'm going to be searching for to purchase more of! The on-site restaurant and lounge were convenient. And if your stay actually is connected with business at Georgia Tech, the free trolley stops right across the street -- which was very convenient! The only negative -- and it is a minor one -- is that I actually had to wait until the posted check-in time to get into my room. I think we have all been spoiled by being able to typically arrive a couple hours before posted check-in at any hotel and be able to get into your room. But on this particular date, rooms were not ready before the posted check-in time. Not really a problem with the property -- just an expectation created by usually being able to get in early. If my work requires me again to spend time on the Georgia Tech Campus, I will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GATechHotel, Director of Sales at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thanks so much for your response! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our location, our recently renovated guest rooms and amenities. We always try to accommodate early check-in requests however, occasionally it is not possible. We look forward to your return visit the next time you have business at Georgia Tech or in Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Competent yet colorless convention hotel. Very convenient if you're doing stuff at Georgia Tech or around tech square. This is a commodity hotel, so chose it (or don't) entirely on location and price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GATechHotel, Director of Sales at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
We are glad you found our location to be convenient and that we met your expectations. We strive to provide a quality experience with our customer service, excellent food quality and newly renovated modern rooms. We look forward to exceeding your expectations on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgia techh
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Just wanted to let you guys know that your employees are awesome. One in particular deserves recognition . Lakiesha . Front desk attendent, she was polite ,courteous, informative and carries a smile that can light up the night sky.Please keep up the good work. I will recommended this place to all my friends and family. also the kitchen staff was amazing from the servers to the bartenders to the cooks. The food was breathtaking from the appearance to the taste. The housekeepers are very detailed oriented and will go the extra mile. Greay
t job. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GATechHotel, Director of Sales at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thanks so much for the great feedback and recommendation to your friends and family! We think our employees are pretty awesome too! I will be sure to pass along your comments to our entire team. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

My husband & I attended a business conference located across the street from this hotel! It was AWESOME!!!!
Upon Check-in, we were warmly greeted by Charmayne (sp?) at the front desk. We were all checked in after abt 90seconds! I travel FREQUENTLY but I must say that this is some of the most OUTSTANDING service I've ever experienced! The gentleman at the bar (AfricanAmerican) makes some of the BEST DRINKS EVER!!!
The rooms were SUPER CLEAN!! Bed & linens were perfect--white, bright & CLEAN! Room was (king size) very spacious & our view was beautiful. Housekeeping staff was awesome too--very professional & kind.
Btw, the food was DELICIOUS!!! Had the grilled chicken w/Swiss cheese! The breakfast buffet is INSANE!!! We both ate way too much and our server Inga, was amazing! (We tipped her $50 just bc she was so kind & considerate!) Her manager came over twice just to check-in as well.
Oh yeah, had to use the Business Center--staff attendant (Caucasian female) was SUPER helpful!
The Mgmt team for this hotel us clearly doing an outstanding job & understands the importance of wowing guests--mkg them feel like family!

When we travel back to Atlanta, this is where we stay! This hotel was worth every penny & more! Thank you to the entire staff for such an enjoyable visit! We'll be back!

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GATechHotel, Director of Sales at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with other travelers. We are glad to hear that we are the perfect choice for you and look forward to your return in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Hi,

My name is Tammy McConnell, I am employees with Fulton County School System. Our department Professional Learning had our Summer Summit II Conference at Georgia Tech Hotel & Convention Center on Tuesday, July 23, 2013 thru Friday, July 26, 2013. I give five stars to the awesome customer service, the cleanness of the bathroom, the fantastic food and snacks that was replenished throughout the out the day for our teachers and staff. Thank you for the warm hospitality. In addition, I would like to give 10 stars to Karen and Almaz (they are kind, sweet, and nice). They are a great team,

Have a great day!

With great appreciation,

Tammy McConnell

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GATechHotel, Director of Sales at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Ms. McConnell, we are thrilled to hear that you had such a great experience here at the Georgia Tech Hotel! I have shared your feedback with the entire team, especially recognizing Karen and Almaz for their excellent service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This was my first time staying at this facility and even though I had attended several meetings there before, this was my first time as a hotel guest. I was very impressed with room amenities as well as the restaurant and break food.
Will highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GATechHotel, Director of Sales at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
We very much appreciate your recommendation to other travelers and hope you will be able to stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 800 Spring St. NW, Atlanta, GA 30308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#9 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#9 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#25 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the vibrant streets of Midtown Atlanta and the Georgia Tech campus, our innovative hotel offers modern accommodations for high-energy business and leisure travelers who demand the luxuries of home and office. Designed for maximum comfort and capability, our 252 newly renovated guest rooms deliver a refreshing mix of urban flair and innovative technology that inspire creativity and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TravelClick, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgia Tech Hotel Atlanta
Georgia Tech Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.