We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable room and excellent food.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   800 Spring St. NW, Atlanta, GA 30308 (Midtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rise N Dine for a $1
Ranked #15 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
GreenLeadersSilver level
Albuquerque
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Comfortable room and excellent food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Georgia Tech hotel but the conference was not at the conference center. The staff was helpful and friendly, room was comfortable and clean but the real surprise was the excellent food in the restaurant! Get the salmon brie salad or roasted chicken - excellent!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GATechHotel, Director of Sales at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
We very much appreciate your great comments and will share them with our team. We pride ourselves in having excellent food quality and are so glad you enjoyed it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    180
    35
    21
    10
See reviews for
106
70
34
303
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
alabama
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

This is our first time to stay at this property, but it won't be our last. The hotel is located downtown Atlanta near everything you'd like to see while visiting Atlanta.
The hotel is your standard conference center property with lots of parking (albeit hard to get in and out), lots of seating in the restaurant (which serves institutional grade food). The staff were all very nice and helpful. We will be back.

Room Tip: request a room away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GATechHotel, Director of Sales at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. So glad to hear you will be back again! We will share your feedback about parking with the university to help improve ease of access.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookline, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stayed here for five days for a conference. The food is probably the best I have had at a conference--lots of fresh fruit, vegetables, and.....the cobbler is worth talking about. The service is very professional and the snacks all day long made many of us swear to go on diets after our time there. Nice walks through the Georgia Tech campus and cool restaurants nearby. Go eat at Ecco....only blocks away.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GATechHotel, Director of Sales at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed all of the food and beverage options we offer as well as our great Midtown location! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

As a person who has worked on and visited many college campuses, I have to say that I am in love with the Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center and the Georgia Tech campus. I love on campus hotels and the downtown location is perfect in proximity to other popular tourist locations, restaurants, and other campuses in the Atlanta area. I also loved the parking garage with in and out options for your car. And the service was excellent, the rooms were beautifully color coordinated with the Georgia Tech colors and it's quite on par with a Marriott, Hilton, or other chain hotels. The Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center is definitely Southern Hospitality at it's best!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GATechHotel, Director of Sales at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
We absolutely love your review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate you sharing our great location and accommodations with other travelers. We look forward to your next stay with us when you are visiting Georgia Tech.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Our group recently held an all day workshop at GTHCC and the experience was beyond expectations. Staff was very knowledgeable from the beginning of the process through the day of the event. Comments I received from our attendees included.....great location for the event (I assume they meant ease of getting to it) and....the space was outstanding. We should come here again.

Staff arranged for our speaker to stay upstairs and he appreciated the conveneince and said the room met his needs.

We'll definitely be back

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GATechHotel, Director of Sales at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
We appreciate you taking a moment to share your great experience with other Tripadvisor travelers! I am thrilled to hear that your meeting was a success and that our staff was so helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenner, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed at The Georgia Tech Hotel for the WFLO conference in February 2013. The hotel stay was great, but I really have to brag about the Conference Dining Room. The people and service were outstanding! I am a tipper and I believe if you get good service you should always show your appreciation. Although these groups of individuals never received tips, they were humble and always gave top notch service, which is rare. I think they should be recognized for this type of enthusiasm.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GATechHotel, Director of Sales at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thanks so much for your feedback! We have shared your great comments with the Conference Dining Room employees. We look forward to seeing you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

As a place to stay for business/conference, it lacks sufficient complimentaries such as tooth brush, tooth paste, shaving kit, international power adaptors etc, given the otherwise high standard of the hotel. Although I might sound a bit harsh for questioing the otherwise additional items anyway, these small details invested by top hotels around the world has become extremely important to give customers a sense of care and comfort away from home. With that said that's the only bone I can pick from this magnificent hotel located at the heart of the Georgia tech campus as well as surrounded by a number of excellent restaurants, close to groceries and walking distance to two subway stations. The rooms are very spacious with a very comforftable bed, large and elegant desk as well as huge long windows with a single sofa chair to enjoy the view and the plenty of sun bathing into the room. You know a hotel room is great when you want certain items for your house. I'd say it is not the best hotel I have been, but definitely good enough to grant a return in the future,

Room Tip: Try to get a high floor and a room facing the city where,you can see various skyscreepers like the C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GATechHotel, Director of Sales at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with other travelers. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our great central location close to everything in Midtown. I have shared your comments regarding complimentary toiletries with our Director of Operations. He is looking into this further as we may be able to offer some of these items. We look forward to hosting you the next time you are in Atlanta!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 800 Spring St. NW, Atlanta, GA 30308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#12 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#23 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#26 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the vibrant streets of Midtown Atlanta and the Georgia Tech campus, our innovative hotel offers modern accommodations for high-energy business and leisure travelers who demand the luxuries of home and office. Designed for maximum comfort and capability, our 252 newly renovated guest rooms deliver a refreshing mix of urban flair and innovative technology that inspire creativity and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, TravelClick, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgia Tech Hotel Atlanta
Georgia Tech Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.