We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EdTechTeacher iPad Summit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   800 Spring St. NW, Atlanta, GA 30308 (Midtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Now and Save $10.00
Ranked #17 of 189 hotels in Atlanta
Lakeville, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
“EdTechTeacher iPad Summit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Everyone one we dealt with was outstanding! Stephanie and Edie were always quick to respond to our emails and were very helpful in suggesting what we need to do for a successful conference. Don and Candace made sure the Network and AV was functioning properly. When we had a problem, their response time was almost immediate! Everyone, from the people who put out the food, dining room staff, front desk... whoever we had contact with, were very friendly and always helpful.

We couldn't have asked for a better group of people, always working together, to assist us.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GATechHotel, Director of Sales at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience with us and the Tripadvisor community. We are so thrilled that your meeting was a success! I have already shared your positive feedback with our staff, especially Stephanie, Edie, Don and Candace. We hope to work with you on more events soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    261
    139
    30
    17
    7
See reviews for
84
50
29
248
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

This is a nice hotel for the price. Clean rooms, great staff and good restaurants. There is also a nice sports bar on the first floor with TVs and pool tables. The hotel is also located near shopping and more restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GATechHotel, Director of Sales at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our future guests and hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

While I did not stay at the hotel, I visited the GT Hotel and Conference Center for a conference. The staff were incredible. So helpful and hard working. The service was excellent as well as the breakfast, snacks and lunch. Kudos to the wonderful crew. Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GATechHotel, Director of Sales at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your experience at our hotel while attending a conference. We hope you are able to stay with us the next time you visit Atlanta!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

A cup of tea led to another short yet exceptional conversation with a Georgia Tech and Hotel Conference Centre employee. Pamela has a broad smile and warm demeanour much like the half dozen employees I've met today. Great location. Great food. Great people. Thank you Pamela!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GATechHotel, Director of Sales at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to recognize Pamela! I have shared your comments with the operational team and Pamela has been recognized for her excellent customer service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crozet, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We are a family of four who checked in to visit Georgia Tech as a possible college for the oldest son. I can't say much more than others about the ideal location in relation to the campus and various attractions. If your primary intention is to inspect the campus, then ask for the Georgia Tech room rate, which was about $115/night. It doesn't include the buffet breakfast. But that meal--eggs made to order, sausages, bacon, pastries, cheese grits, mesquite-smoked potatoes, and other selections--is a bargain at about $13/person. Besides, there's a Waffle House just steps down the block and a Subway with flatbread breakfast sandwiches (at the free trolley stop) that we grabbed on our way to freshman info sessions five minutes away.

The amenities are limited to a fairly spacious fitness center, club room with pool tables and bar, and small lap pool, all aimed at business travelers and generally adult guests. Without electronic diversions and external excursions, kids will be bored there.

Even though our room faced the main drag Spring Street, we didn't think outside noise was too loud (we live in very quiet suburb). Whatever traffic is out there subsides substantially after 9 p.m. Our room was very clean and spacious, with two firm queen beds. The staff were friendly. In fact, every time we passed by the front desk, someone said, "Welcome back!" with enthusiasm.

Downtown Atlanta is very close, and public transportation via bus and train is very good. But the walk from the hotel to the MARTA (Metropolitan Atlanta Rapid Transit Authority) train station is about five blocks. And after a day of touring something, that's a long way. Assuming you avoid rush hour traffic, it's less tiring and much faster and cheaper to use a private vehicle to visit and park at the Georgia Aquarium or World of Coca-Cola (both about six blocks from the Civic Center station). However, there is a MARTA stop right at the Georgia Dome and Philips Arena.

If we somehow find the the money to send our son to Georgia Tech, and he won't mind being seen with his parents, we will look forward to returning to the Georgia Tech Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GATechHotel, Director of Sales at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for selecting our hotel for your recent campus visit. Your comments are very helpful to others visiting the area. For future visits, the Tech Trolley makes a stop at the Midtown MARTA station so that you do not have to walk. We look forward to welcoming you back soon if your son chooses to attend Georgia Tech.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

For the price of the hotel, I would have expected more. I usually stay in Marriott hotels, but thought I would try this hotel. The photos looked nice.
My son and I stayed here for two nights. The location of the hotel is good; just the other side of the highway within easy walking distance to the Ga. Tech campus over a bridge. There is a trolley which connects the campus to the hotel, as well. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. My son had a pizza from the lounge, which was average. The waitstaff in the lounge were polite, but not very attentive. I often had to get the bartender's attention to order.
As for the rooms, the bed was comfortable and the rooms large. There were plenty of pillows. They had free wi-fi in the rooms. There was a large TV.
The biggest complaint I had was the bathroom was not cleaned well. I have worked as a maid before. Therefore, this is the room to which I pay most attention. There were hairs on the floor, and shower wall. The toilet was not totally cleaned around the seat attachment.
Check in and out was quick and friendly. Just something was missing. This hotel just didn't have the Marriott winning customer service.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GATechHotel, Director of Sales at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our location and spacious guest rooms. Your comments regarding the bathroom cleanliness are appreciated and taken very seriously. I have shared your comments both with our Director of Operations and our Director of Housekeeping so that we can investigate and make any necessary improvements as this does not meet our stringent standards. We hope that you will consider staying with us again the next time you are visiting Georgia Tech/Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Had a wonderful stay over the Easter weekend. The location was very walkable to Georgia Tech as well as dining and parks. The indoor pool and spa was very nice. Got a good deal called "Risa and Dine" on the website when I made the reservation so we had a fabulous breakfast for very little money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GATechHotel, Director of Sales at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us! I am glad you were able to enjoy all of our amenities as well as all of the great restaurants and attractions Midtown has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are visiting Atlanta and Georgia Tech.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Also Known As:
Georgia Tech Hotel Atlanta
Georgia Tech Atlanta
Address: 800 Spring St. NW, Atlanta, GA 30308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#33 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the vibrant streets of Midtown Atlanta and the Georgia Tech campus, our innovative hotel offers modern accommodations for high-energy business and leisure travelers who demand the luxuries of home and office. Designed for maximum comfort and capability, our 252 newly renovated guest rooms deliver a refreshing mix of urban flair and innovative technology that inspire creativity and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.