We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at Georgia Tech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   800 Spring St. NW, Atlanta, GA 30308 (Midtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 190 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great stay at Georgia Tech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Had a wonderful stay over the Easter weekend. The location was very walkable to Georgia Tech as well as dining and parks. The indoor pool and spa was very nice. Got a good deal called "Risa and Dine" on the website when I made the reservation so we had a fabulous breakfast for very little money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GATechHotel, Director of Sales at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us! I am glad you were able to enjoy all of our amenities as well as all of the great restaurants and attractions Midtown has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are visiting Atlanta and Georgia Tech.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    184
    38
    22
    10
See reviews for
106
74
34
309
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Plenty of room. The mattress was wonderful, and they offer a selection of pillows. His & Hers desks. Conveniently located with GA Tech Trolley stop. Starbucks across the street :) Please know you are in the city and car alarms do go off during the night. Also, doors slam as guests come and go. Not much you can do about that. Luckily the beds were so good, I could fall right back to sleep. This will be my hotel of choice when visiting GA Tech.

Room Tip: There are no views per se, but "inside" rooms look out over HVAC, so ask for a room that f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GATechHotel, Director of Sales at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your great feedback on your recent stay. In January we completed a guest room renovation which included all new pillows. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the selection! We look forward to hosting you the next time you visit Georgia Tech.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Always a great experience! We have come for the last three years. It is so close to the school, you can walk or there is a trolley that takes you to where you need to go. The staff is very nice and accommodating especially when we brought 17 high school students! Close to Publix, restaurants and bookstores. I would not go anywhere else!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GATechHotel, Director of Sales at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your loyalty year after year! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Arkansas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I just wanted to share how much I enjoyed a business trip in which the conference was being held at the Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center! I was unable to stay at the hotel this year because we were booked as overflow and had to be routed to a different hotel, but I can compliment the dining and the facilities staff for absolutely excellent service! The food that they provide just can't be beat. Even the pickiest eater can have something made to order! The staff is just unbeatable, in my opinion! I also enjoyed the relaxation of the club room including just watching television, playing pool or just networking! Once again, the staff was exceptional! Thanks so much for such an enjoyable conference!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GATechHotel, Director of Sales at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for the great comments regarding your recent experience with us! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our food and beverage offerings even though you were unable to stay with us this year. We hope you will have the opportunity to stay with us next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, TN
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed here while taking our high school son on a campus visit to GTech. Good location right by campus. You could walk to campus if you wanted but it would take 5-10 minutes, you have to walk over the expressway, we did drive to the campus. Parking was not a problem. The hotel had a special rate for visiting students which was nice; ;the rooms were basic hotel rooms; clean and comfortable. No refrig. or microwave in rooms, the hotel has a bar and restaurant in the lobby. There is a Starbucks right across the street, we went there for b'fast. Overall we were happy with our stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GATechHotel, Director of Sales at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you recent feedback. We hope your son chose to attend Georgia Tech! The next time you are visiting, please try the Tech Trolley. It is complimentary for our hotel guests and takes you onto campus.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Booked a room for visiting Georgia Tech with my son. Very conveniently located to visit campus. You can walk on fifth st. right into campus, or take the Georgia Tech trolley. The trolley also takes you to the Marta station.

We were there for a 10am orientation session and tour of Georgia Tech. Requested a late checkout to be able to come back to the room and freshen up, but the agents at the desk could not accommodate a 1 hour delay in checkout. Would have received 4 starts if they had.

The AAA rate, as other visitors pointed out does not give you breakfast. We filled up at the Waffle House next door.

Plenty of decent restaurants in the midtown area that we did not have to venture into downtown for meals.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GATechHotel, Director of Sales at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. I am sorry we were unable to accommodate your late departure request on this particular visit. We strive to meet every guests individual needs whenever possible. We look forward to hosting you again in the future if your son decided to attend Georgia Tech. Next time you are here, please give our breakfast buffet a try. It is an excellent value with a wide variety of options.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We planned an event with the Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center and they were extremely accommodating. The staff was incredible and always went out of their way to help. The rooms looked great and the many guests staying there were very pleased. The location is perfect, with Tech Square, Georgia Tech, and Midtown right at the front door. The food was incredible. Overall an excellent experience and would recommend staying here to everyone.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GATechHotel, Director of Sales at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent event! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and had the opportunity to share your feedback with us. We will share your comments with the entire team and look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 800 Spring St. NW, Atlanta, GA 30308
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#13 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#22 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#30 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the vibrant streets of Midtown Atlanta and the Georgia Tech campus, our innovative hotel offers modern accommodations for high-energy business and leisure travelers who demand the luxuries of home and office. Designed for maximum comfort and capability, our 252 newly renovated guest rooms deliver a refreshing mix of urban flair and innovative technology that inspire creativity and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgia Tech Hotel Atlanta
Georgia Tech Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.