We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location-nice area to take a walk.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   800 Spring St. NW, Atlanta, GA 30308 (Midtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
New Lobby Mac PC's
Ranked #7 of 176 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Location-nice area to take a walk.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very nice, clean and has a bar and a restaurant. Barnes and Noble is just across the street with a Starbucks; I spent quite a bit of tome here while my fiancee attended a conference. The streets were clean and there are lots of places to eat in the area. What I didn't like was there are no microwaves or refrigerators in the rooms so I ended up throwing away a lot of expensive food that were leftovers from the dinners we had during our stay. The other thing was instead of having complimentary mouth wash or "forgotten personal items" they have a little "store" by the front desk where you can purchase these items at a premium. They also have drinks and snacks for purchase instead of vending machines and everything is extremely over priced. I feel for $260 a night that they should not charge you for mouthwash.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Large rooms. Very convenient location especially if you are visiting G Tech. Lots of small restaurants/cafes at 2 minutes walking distance. Also very convenient to move around as GA Tech Trolley stops just outside the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mehru B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

The location is super, check in is quick, but if you use your AAA card for payment, they do not let you have free breakfast. Had the breakfast been good, i would not have mind paying eleven dollars. I wish i had gone to Starbucks right across the street where i could have gotten fresh hot coffee and better breakfast items.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MgSC2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

the hotel is on Georgia Tech campus, the location is great safe! The marta station is within walking distance and there are lots of restaurant around. The room is also clean~! I recommend you ask for a room not on Spring Street if you are a light sleeper.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wei1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

This hotel is very convenient for travelers to Ga Tech. I did not have a rental car and was able to jump on the free GaTech Trolley which was just around the corner from the front door of the hotel. I'd advise people NOT to use their rental cars while visiting GaTech, since parking was very tight on campus and cost about $1/hour. Internet was free to hotel visitors and the passwords worked throughout the Ga Tech campus. Otherwise, GaTech charges about $4/day for internet access. My room was very clean and modern. The hotel restaurant was also very good and I would recommend the buffets.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sck007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GATechHotel, Director of Sales at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. With our location on Georgia Tech's campus we are a perfect fit for guests visiting the university. Should you decide to rent a car for future trips, we offer overnight parking for $18.00 per night.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Alabama
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Last weekend I stayed at the Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center for a girls weekend. The location is great, whether you are visiting Georgia Tech or just Atlanta. The parking area outside of the main entrance is small and tight but it is nice to have the parking deck right there. It would be great if there was an entrance from the deck to the hotel, though, without having to go back outside and in the main doors. A friend and I arrived after 4pm (check-in time) and were told that there were no clean rooms and had to wait for over 20 minutes. I've never had that problem at a hotel when arriving after their check-in time begun. The front desk clerk was fine, not overly friendly or helpful, though.

The rooms are nice, the bed was very comfortable and everything seemed clean. There were two lamps in our room that didn't work, though.

Overall, this hotel was good for the price. It certainly isn't a luxury hotel or anything close to that, but it was nice, clean and in a great location.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AUEP2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stayed here New Year's Eve so we didn't have to drive home. The hotel was very clean, rooms were pretty spacious, and the bathroom was more than adequate. We got a great rate (less than $150), and we felt this was more than worth it. I recommend you ask for a room not on Spring Street if you are a light sleeper. The location is pretty good for any event in Midtown Atlanta. We walked to Peachtree Street, which was less than 1/3 of a mile, and felt safe even after midnight.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the courtyard and not next to the service elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KittyAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#2 of 176 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 stars 1,418 reviews
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#16 of 176 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 stars 1,271 reviews
Midtown
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#17 of 176 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 stars 2,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 800 Spring St. NW, Atlanta, GA 30308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#8 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#18 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the vibrant streets of Midtown Atlanta and the Georgia Tech campus, our innovative hotel offers modern accommodations for high-energy business and leisure travelers who demand the luxuries of home and office. Designed for maximum comfort and capability, our 252 newly renovated guest rooms deliver a refreshing mix of urban flair and innovative technology that inspire creativity and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgia Tech Hotel Atlanta
Georgia Tech Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing