We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   800 Spring St. NW, Atlanta, GA 30308 (Midtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Enjoy the Summer
Ranked #11 of 189 hotels in Atlanta
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Customer Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I've stayed in this hotel with two of my work colleagues for several nights in December. As well as using the venue for accommodation, we've also hired one of the rooms for filming some interviews with the Key Opinion Leaders in the field of haematology, during the annual ASH Conference.
Both the hotel and conference centre have surpassed all of our expectations. The rooms were clean and spacious (perhaps by our European standards).
What stood out for us the most was the exceptional customer service we received throughout Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Centre. The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff was overwhelming and it genuinely felt like this kind of attitude was just natural to them, as nothing seemed forced, just genuine.
Nothing was too much trouble and believe me, when filming, you do have several, slightly strange requests!
I'd book this place again without hesitation. In fact, I do hope I will get to stay there and use if for our business needs, again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    303
    151
    32
    18
    8
See reviews for
94
58
30
269
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Our company held two meetings at their location in November and they were both successes. The staff was very helpful and the meeting planner was very accessible and was a pleasure to work with. The location worked for my group and they loved the buffet as well. I will definitely be using GA Tech in the future!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GATechHotel, Director of Sales at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
We are so glad that your meetings were successful! We appreciate you sharing your comments with the Tripadvisor community. We look forward to working with you in 2013 and beyond!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Enjoyed a two night stay and can't say enough about it. The service is terrific! I even got a couple of tips from the front desk person on how to keep our parking costs to a minimum! The location is very convenient as well. I got a great rate and was pleased with the cleanliness of the room. I will definitely be recommending this place to others!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, Georgia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I would enjoy staying at this property again if I get the same sort of reservation discount that i did booking at the last minute on the website. The location is great but the standard room rates for this hotel are not worth it. I stayed for only one night and did not use any of the dining facilities. The rooms were average but very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GATechHotel, Director of Sales at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We do our best to offer competitive rates taking into account our various amenities and great location in Midtown. Please check back with us for special offers in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Some very nice folks, Nothing but smiles all around , The Restaurant has a Very good Buffet , and plenty of Fast food in the area as well , Everything in this area is easy to access
If you are in the area give it a try, you will not be disappointed

Room Tip: Higher rooms have a better view of the surrounding areas
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stayed here for one night in November as part of a road trip where we stopped in Atlanta. I have nothing but positive things to say about this property. First, the hotel is located on the Georgia Tech Campus, in Midtown Atlanta. The surrounding area is walkable and safe, even at night which is not always the case in Atlanta. There were plenty of food options available and plenty of activity in the area. Parking was reasonable at $10 per night in a garage adjacent to the hotel (Good for a urban location). WIFI was free and access to computers was easy when we needed to print documents. The room was a decent size and clean. Bathroom is sufficient as well. The Staff was very helpful and friendly. Also, there was a bar and lounge area on the main floor. I really have no complaints regarding this property. Lastly, the price for the hotel was quite reasonable as we booked through an online site. If the price is right, this is my go to hotel in Atlanta.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GATechHotel, Director of Sales at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
We very much appreciate your excellent feedback regarding your recent stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Frankly, I was not expecting much, but I was very pleased with this hotel. It's relatively conveniently located, which is helpful. The room was a good size and seemed pretty clean (although, well, you know). Ditto the bathroom. It was all quite comfortable. The tea actually was refilled, which does not often happen. The staff is pleasant. Richard makes a great omelet in the dining room! The pool, which is the reason I chose this hotel is great. It is truly a lap pool for adults. Too often, the photo on the website shows an Olympic size pool that turns out to be the size of a bathtub. There was a lovely lady at the front desk during our stay, and I wish I could remember her name. The one thing this hotel needs is a concierge who knows Atlanta like the back of his/her hand. The things that I didn't like are nothing different than those that I dislike at most hotels that are not 4-star. But, I will definitely return to this one. Gladly.

Room Tip: I rated the Spa as if it were the Pool. Ask for a high floor as it tends to be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 800 Spring St. NW, Atlanta, GA 30308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#8 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#9 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#28 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the vibrant streets of Midtown Atlanta and the Georgia Tech campus, our innovative hotel offers modern accommodations for high-energy business and leisure travelers who demand the luxuries of home and office. Designed for maximum comfort and capability, our 252 newly renovated guest rooms deliver a refreshing mix of urban flair and innovative technology that inspire creativity and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TravelClick, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgia Tech Hotel Atlanta
Georgia Tech Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.