We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good burger” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Farm Burger

Farm Burger
3365 Piedmont Road, Atlanta, GA 30305
404-816-0603
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #88 of 3,425 restaurants in Atlanta
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Burger delivered better than promised. Very rich great flavor. Choices offered very diverse and tasty. Topping selection awesome. Service very good.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    49
    28
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“It's a keeper”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Nice variety of burgers, not just beef, and lots of toppings.
I prefer my fries more crispy..they serve them "limp"

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Awesome burgers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Cannot begin to explain how awesome my made-to-order burger was. The beef had a very nice flavor & was perfectly cooked with a nice juiciness. Their fries are fantastic!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Top Contributor
227 reviews 227 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Fresh from the farm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great concept and enjoyable food and beverage choices...Liked it so much I went there twice for dinner while in Buckead area for four nights....Burger was great and the chicken sandwich was even better.....chicken livers as an appetizer was unique with the dipping sauce provided.... Everything just tasted FRESH and a nice change from the chains all over..... Keep up the good work, I'll see you again on my next visit.....

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport, Connecticut
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Worth every penny, I mean dollar!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I was in Buckhead visiting my mother and saw the Farm Burger signage, so immediately went to their website to find out what kind of burgers they served. Since I don't eat beef often, I was looking to see if they offered turkey burgers, but they offered chicken burgers instead.

My curiosity was piqued, so mom and I decided to check out Farm Burger for a late lunch. Rather than try the chicken burger, I decided on the beef burger and just went crazy with the toppings; I also decided to add sweet potato fries and a vanilla milkshake. While my mouth almost dropped open to the point of being able to consume the burger in one bite once I saw the price for our lunch, I was still looking forward to this burger. A burger that, per the cashier, would be the best burger I've ever tasted because it was hormone free.

Well, after selecting a table outside, our food arrived within minutes. Can I just tell you, the milkshake was thick and creamy - you could taste the real vanilla ice cream that was used. And my hamburger? After navigating the burger to keep my toppings in place (lettuce, mayo, ketchup, grilled onions and roasted garlic bulbs and white cheddar cheese), I can honestly say that that burger was the best I've ever had! Despite the various toppings, each flavorful in their own right, you could taste the well seasoned beef distinctly enough to taste the difference from other burgers. It was delicious.

While I can't spend $26.73 on two burgers, fries and beverages too often, that Farm Burger was worth the money!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Farm Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Farm Burger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.