We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed in service - rooms nice” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3415 Norman Berry Drive, Atlanta, GA 30344 (Formerly AmeriSuites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #56 of 190 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Augusta, Georgia
Top Contributor
375 reviews 375 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
“Disappointed in service - rooms nice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

I was in town for a convention and wanted a place close to the airport. The parking lot is very small. It will only hold a limited number of cars. I guess they get a lot of shuttle traffic from the airport. But if you drive your own car, keep this in mind as you may need to park early before the spaces are gone.
Check - in was slow. I had booked on line, but yet the person at the desk asked for assistance on handling the check -in. The room was very spacious and clean. Getting on the internet was a breeze. The hallway doors are paper thin and you can hear all noise in the hall. The closet in the room was ridiculously small and by that I mean the width of the closet. You had to hand clothes at an angel in order to get them in the closet.
I went down to the bar that evening. The bartender was engaged with a couple of people and ignored me and another at the bar. I found the staff rude. After 10 minutes I said the heck with and went elsewhere. I discovered the next morning that the television did not work well. Only digital channels would come in and the analog channels were all static.
Although this hotel is nice inside and close to the airport, when I take into account the poor parking and unfriendly staff I think I will stay somewhere else the next time I am in Atlanta. Very disappointed with this Hyatt hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    130
    38
    25
    10
See reviews for
71
78
43
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

I love Hyatt Place hotels! They are my go to in pretty much every city, because I know I will always have a great, comfortable, clean room with a great experience for a great price. I am a travel agent and I sell aTON of this hotel to preflight clients, especially with their park and fly combo package. It is in a great location, is one of the best airport hotels, and with the option to park your car and take the shuttle to the airport, it is one of the best values out there.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

I selected this hotel because of proximity to airport. There are many other choices in the area.
Would not stay again.

The rug, mattresses and general decor are dated and worn and that makes it feel less clean. I would not sit on sofa in room. These rooms have a different layout - shower (looked new) & toilet in one room, sink & mirror outside shower/toilet room. Rug had obvious stains in front of sink (gross) - suggestion to Hyatt... tile the floor in front of sink between shower/toilet room and closet.

When I arrived - I was given a ground floor room - it did not have a sliding door but the window was so close to sidewalk - it was just creepy. I asked for a different room not on first floor. Staff was helpful and responsive.

Mattresses need to be replaced.

The room / bathroom (not including rug) was clean... but the worn and dated feeling of room took away from the efforts of housekeeping. I also noticed that when passing housekeeping in the hall- they actually talked to me and asked if there was anything I needed... nice service level.

The rooms are big - but I would take smaller and more updated over big and worn.
Will not stay again.

Room Tip: ground floor room windows are very close to sidewalk - a bit creepy - ask for room above ground floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Stayed in this hotel for one night. The room is quite big, with nice settings: living area and sleeping area. New furniture, comfortable bed, clean, closed to the airport but quiet. Friendly service. There is a regular shuttle van to airport. Definitely will stay here next time.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

For those who wants to be closer to the airport and just right on the budget, you should consider this hotel. Few minutes going to the airport and few minute to downtown Atlanta. Nearby gas stations and restaurants. The room was clean and spacious although couple of things that makes me a little bit uncomfortable, location of the TV and desk. I can see the TV while I am on the desk. I have to role my chair if I find the news interesting. Then have to role back again to the desk. Another thing is the center table, center table should be like wood or glass, not with a cushion surface that it's quite uneasy to put things, especially liquid, on top while watching TV. Oww... I forgot about the AC, I'm pretty sure that they always have a maintenance cycle for cleaning the AC filters. That time, so many accumulated dust went out when it blew hard. Dust went to the sheets. But that was just the first night. After that it cleared up. So there is no need to call somebody to clean it up. But maybe they have a shorter cycle to make sure things go smoothly as far as the AC is concern.

Overall, I like the place. I would love to stay there again if I have the chance. Would definitely recommend as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayville, Wisconsin, United States
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Considering how often I have flown through Atlanta, I never stayed overnight. We picked the Hyatt due to past stays at other Hyatts, and this Hyatt deserves the same good marks. The room was clean, bed was comfortable, night staff (for a quick drink and appetizer) was friendly, and there was plenty on the free breakfast buffet. Not sure how a person could go wrong choosing this Hyatt.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

My friends and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. During our stay we'd encountered some nice staff and some that weren't so nice. When we would leave and enter the lobby, the staff wouldn't say anything to us. Also, one night we came back to the hotel pretty late and there weren't any parks. We asked the manager that was there that night if he knew where we could park. The manager told us to park next door in someone else's parking lot. I thought this was very unacceptable of the manager to ask of us and it definitely showed had a bad representation of Hyatt. There should be enough parking for the guest and if there isn't adequate parking available, then they should have a sign stating we will not get towed if parked elsewhere. We didn't just want to park our cars in an unfamiliar lot. The manager acted as if he did not care and shooed us along.
We also put the do not disturb sign on the door so housekeeping would not come into the room. We had valuables I.e. ipads, computers, pricy clothes and shoes so we only wanted housekeeping to come in when we were there. One day we put the do not disturb sign on the door and when we came back, the sign was gone and someone had entered the room. Things were thrown away that should not have been thrown away. The next day housekeeping came by and we inquired about this. Every question we asked the woman, she would ask why before she answered any questions which seemed pretty suspicious. This was very upsetting and next time we visit Atlanta, we will definitely not be staying at this hotel.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North

Address: 3415 Norman Berry Drive, Atlanta, GA 30344 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#69 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 7 minutes from Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, the Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North hotel offers visitors access to some of the area’s best family attractions, including the Georgia Aquarium, Atlanta Zoo and World of Coca Cola. The hotel is also convenient to the area’s many sports complexes, such as Georgia Dome, Atlanta Motor Speedway and Turner Field. During your stay, a Host will happily assist you with orders from our new Gallery Menu, Fresh 24/7, featuring our signature flatbreads, a Make It 2 option and delicious new sandwiches, greens, apps & more. Or you can enjoy specialty Starbucks® coffee, premium beer, wine & cocktails over friendly conversation at the intimate Bakery Café. Also enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast daily.For business travelers, the hotel is minutes from local offices for companies such as Delta Airlines, Federal Express, Ford Motor Co., and Wachovia Op Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North Hotel Atlanta
Hyatt Atlanta Airport North
Atlanta Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.