We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy Cozy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3415 Norman Berry Drive, Atlanta, GA 30344 (Formerly AmeriSuites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #56 of 190 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Comfy Cozy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

The location was very near the airport, yet it was very quiet. The staff were pleasant and accomodating. The lobby area was well appointed and cozy. There were areas to sit and read, watch TV, have a drink, or eat; in addition to a full dining room.

The room was very comfortable and well maintained,but the closets were tiny. The flat screen TV swiveled from the bed area toward the sitting area. Free Wi-Fi in the room. The price was a bit more than I really wanted to pay, but continental breakfast was included. The food was fresh. They offered several selections of "Tazo" tea and the coffee was strong enough for real coffee drinkers without being too bold.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    130
    38
    25
    10
See reviews for
71
78
43
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

On a recent overnight trip to Atlanta I just wanted to stay at what is normally a great hotel chain so I expect nothing different when arriving at the one near ATL airport for the night. The people were friendly enough with each other, so when they finally acknowledged me it only took 20 minutes to get a key to my room.

Upon entering the room I was met with a funky odor, moldy with a side of something we can't describe and their futile attempt to mask it with gallons of room spray which told me they were aware of the problem but did not care enough to fix it. That should have been my first clue that the night would be scary.

Going back down stairs to get a different room, I noticed that just about every hotel I go into forgets to clean the inside elevator doors and this place looked like it has not been touched in a decade or more. I am sure that elevator was a giant petri dish. Anyway, making my way back to the front desk they immediately gave me a new key to another room two floors down and while the room did not smell as bad...it had signs everywhere that the cleaning crew rare did their job. I wish I had a black light or maybe I am glad I did not. There were visible stains on the bedding and floor. The tub had someone elses hear in it and the whole room gave me the hebejebes! I did not sleep well thinking I was going to get Herpes just for being in the bed with my clothes on all night.

I would definitely never stay there again...it seem Hyatt Place forgot about this location.

Room Tip: Not sure they have any good rooms there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
319 helpful votes 319 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

The overall first impression is a very good one. The shuttle service runs on half-hour intervals from the airport, and the polite driver got us safely to the hotel in a few minutes. Check-in was very quick and the front desk staff seemed cheerful despite the late hour.

The rooms are quite large, with a separate sitting area, work desk, wet bar, sleeping area, sink and closed-off toilet/shower. Everything except the bathroom seems to have been renovated relatively recently. The bathroom itself still shows a bit of age.

The bed was very comfortable to sleep in, with ample pillows and covers. Very nice.

The work area was convenient, and the internet connection consistently fast (6MB down, 4MB up).

Some small things were missing: while shampoo and conditioner were provided, there was no hand cream. The front desk was completely unable to determine how to link my frequent flier account to my reservation. There were spoons missing in some of the self-serve items at breakfast. Details, details!

For breakfast, the hotel provides a self-service buffet with limited choices. The spread at other hotels is certainly more generous, but this will do the trick in a pinch. The oatmeal was quite good.

Again, on the way back, the shuttle left on time, and took only about five minutes to the airport.

Overall, for the price paid ($89) a very decent option close to the ATL airport.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

. . .you'll be delighted. Five minutes from where I rented a car at the airport and it took twenty minutes to find. Tip? Don't try searching "Hyatt's" in Atlanta on your GPS. It's in College Park.

Rooms are spacious and unusually well-appointed. Very nice sitting area, separate from the "bedroom;" you'll be quite pleased the minute you open the door. Bathroom is tiny--just enough room to step out of the shower and dry off--but the sink/vanity area was more than ample. This layout allows two people to get ready together and stay out of each others way.

Mini Starbucks is a treat. The lobby is full of tables, many placed in nooks and crannies so that it doesn't feel cluttered. You can enjoy a drink, a snack, or a breakfast in comfort and peace. The free breakfast is adequate, but I found it annoying that I would have to purchase eggs if wanted to add them. The staff was superb: attentive and gracious.

This is an excellent value in a great location. You'll find very nice rooms and
amenities. It is a comfortable, friendly place with an understated but distinctly upscale ambiance.

Room Tip: Had no issues with the one I was assigned, even though it was adjacent the elevator lobby. That'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

This was my first stay at a Hyatt Place and I was pleasantly surprised. Very nice ! Staff was super friendly and helpful. The rooms are HUGE. It had a sectional couch!! No kidding! I only stayed one night before an early flight the next day, but would definitely stay again

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAtlanta, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North, responded to this review, November 2, 2011
Thank you so much for allowing us to serve you on your trip to the Atlanta area. It is always great to hear from guests such as yourself! We look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin Ireland
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

This is handy for airport and only 10 miles to downtown Atlanta. Rooms are bigger than most chains and buffet breakfast is free. Stayed at Hilton Garden Inn last time and would prefer Hyatt Place. Staff are super

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAtlanta, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North, responded to this review, November 2, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time out to review our hotel! I am so glad that we exceeded your expectations on your stay here at our hotel! When you travel to this area again, we would love the opportunity to serve you!

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

My husband and I stayed here in August 2011 and it was romantic and quiet. We can back again in September with our four kids and it was excellent. The food is great, especially the hamburger and hot wings. This rooms are very spacious. The breakfast was great also.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAtlanta, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North, responded to this review, November 2, 2011
Wow, thank you so much for visiting us twice! On behalf of the staff, we truly enjoyed serving you! Thanks also, for taking the time to give such a great review. We look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North

Address: 3415 Norman Berry Drive, Atlanta, GA 30344 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#69 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 7 minutes from Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, the Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North hotel offers visitors access to some of the area’s best family attractions, including the Georgia Aquarium, Atlanta Zoo and World of Coca Cola. The hotel is also convenient to the area’s many sports complexes, such as Georgia Dome, Atlanta Motor Speedway and Turner Field. During your stay, a Host will happily assist you with orders from our new Gallery Menu, Fresh 24/7, featuring our signature flatbreads, a Make It 2 option and delicious new sandwiches, greens, apps & more. Or you can enjoy specialty Starbucks® coffee, premium beer, wine & cocktails over friendly conversation at the intimate Bakery Café. Also enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast daily.For business travelers, the hotel is minutes from local offices for companies such as Delta Airlines, Federal Express, Ford Motor Co., and Wachovia Op Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North Hotel Atlanta
Hyatt Atlanta Airport North
Atlanta Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.