We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly and efficient.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Avenue Deli

Park Avenue Deli
267 Marietta Street, Atlanta, GA 30303
(404) 522-9796
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #391 of 3,424 restaurants in Atlanta
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Cape May Beach
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Very friendly and efficient.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Great place for a fast lunch with interesting choices (and lots of them) and efficient, friendly service. I can recommend this to everyone.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    16
    18
    10
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
alabaster, al
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Reubens!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I have eaten here two different times while visiting Atlanta. Each time I got the Reuben! So so good! My friend got the BLT. Sandwiches are big, full of meat & toppings and come with a choice of side (pasta salad, chips, or slaw). When staying at the Embassy Suites or visiting Centennial Park, you should definitely visit this deli for a bite!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Pretty Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Food was pretty average and a little pricey. Not many selections for kids and when we ordered the chicken fingers they were so hot that the kids couldn't eat them for about fifteen minutes. Tables weren't clean at all!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, LA
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Great for quick bite.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Ate here while staying nearby at the Embassy Suites...their service was quick, food good, and very convenient.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Expected More”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

After reading reviews I had pretty high on the food here. It was good but nothing to brag about. I had the Philly cheese steak and it was ok, the roll was good not great, the amount of steak was just ok also. Others in our party had the buffalo chicken and they thought it was pretty good. Seating and the interior was nothing special.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Park Avenue Deli also viewed

 

Been to Park Avenue Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Avenue Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.