We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Tapas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Barcelona Atlanta

Barcelona Atlanta
240 North Highland Avenue, Atlanta, GA 30307 (Inman Park)
+1 404-589-1010
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #111 of 3,296 Restaurants in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish, Tapas, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Inman Park
Description: Located just two miles east of downtown Atlanta, Inman Park is not only the home of beautiful Victorian mansions and contemporary lofts, but also a culinary destination. Barcelona Wine Bar and Restaurant offers the neighborhood a delicious array of Spanish small and large plates that turn the mere act of dining out into a joyous communal experience amongst friends and family. As with the food, the decor is classic, sophisticated and understated. Whether dining inside in our tapas lounge or al fresco on our wrap-around patio, the restaurant's warm ambience mirrors the chic and urban style of the neighborhood
Myrtle Beach, SC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tasty Tapas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

We dined on a Friday evening with some friends and sat on the patio. The place was standing room only inside with a very youthful and vibrant crowd. Outdoors was less noisy and better for the group dining.

We ordered the 6 for $48 and got the spiced beef empanadas, smoked duck sausage, tuna a la plancha, beet salad marinated shrimp and grilled hangar steak. All were very good. The smoked duck sausage was served over homemade croutons with a poached egg on top. Hangar steak was our favorite. The table also shared a "paella for two" which was very good, but could easily feed three or four. The staff was very attentive and the overall experience was great.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    65
    21
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sylva, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food and drinks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Met friends there for a drink and appetizer. Staff was attentive and professional. Manager stopped by to introduce himself and see how we were doing. Calamari delicious and the bread is divine! Drinks great too! We chose to go someone else for dinner because one of our friends didn't eat seafood, however want to return to try their dinner! Also great neighborhood to stroll around in!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
77 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic tapas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Fun scene, delicious food in a cool neighborhood. Every small plate we had was delicious as well as the sangrias. Be prepared for a European length dinner. Very fun!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Swanky Spot for Tapas with a Group”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

I have been to Barcelona on 2 weekend evenings with a large birthday group and another time with another couple. It has become an "it" place to be seen with the beautiful people of Atlanta. There can be waits even with reservations. The atmosphere is fun for groups, which there always seem to be a lot of, but don't think I'd go for a quiet romantic / special occasion. It is not cheap...last visit our group of 4 spent about $180 (before tip) and were pretty lite on alcohol. We had 2 servers that were good but seemed a bit taxed with traffic on a Saturday night.

The food is a true tapas experience with a good variety of Spanish influenced small dishes. I echo the enthusiasm for the hanger steak w/truffle sauce (I ordered a 2nd plate of it). Everything we had with pork, seafood, or cheese was good. There is also a nice selection of wines by the glass. If you are not accustomed to tapas it may be a bit of adjustment to variety of small plates versus big entrees but this is the heart of the experience.

I reserve the right to update after upcoming trip to Spain!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Good Brunch and Attentive Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We went here for Sunday brunch. The place has a nice rustic atmosphere. The service was fantastic (3 waiters per table). We started with a selection of meats and cheeses -excellent. I had the flank steak and fries which I loved. The waiters were attentive but not overbearing.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barcelona Atlanta also viewed

 

Been to Barcelona Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barcelona Atlanta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.