We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Barcelona Atlanta

Barcelona Atlanta
240 North Highland Avenue, Atlanta, GA 30307 (Inman Park)
+1 404-589-1010
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #110 of 3,273 Restaurants in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Spanish, Tapas, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Inman Park
Description: Located just two miles east of downtown Atlanta, Inman Park is not only the home of beautiful Victorian mansions and contemporary lofts, but also a culinary destination. Barcelona Wine Bar and Restaurant offers the neighborhood a delicious array of Spanish small and large plates that turn the mere act of dining out into a joyous communal experience amongst friends and family. As with the food, the decor is classic, sophisticated and understated. Whether dining inside in our tapas lounge or al fresco on our wrap-around patio, the restaurant's warm ambience mirrors the chic and urban style of the neighborhood
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

The food here is absolutely delicious! Went on a Friday night with friends and the place was packed. We had to wait about 20 minutes for our reserved table, but it was worth it. While we waited outside for our table, a server was passing out little samples from their tapas menu - nice touch. Our table for 6 was inside by the bar, and due to the crowd, the noise level made it difficult to have a conversation. However, since we were celebration mode, it didn't bother us. If you are looking for a more intimate setting, get one of their tables on the patio. The late night bar scene was fun too!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    62
    20
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Westchester County, NY
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Outstanding wine, tapas and ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

wow! went here with some friends on a recent business trip to Atlanta. Coming from NYC, I'm a bit of a restaurant snob but was impressed the minute I walked in the door. Decor is stylish - old world charm but trendy and modern as well. We opted to sit outside by the fire pit since it was a gorgeous day.

The win that the owner/manager recommended was outstanding! We took a picture of the bottle so we could remember it for our next visit. Tapas were to die for, especially the empanadas (beef and chicken) and the "hummus" (it wasn't called that). We were not rushed at all and got to enjoy the food, the weather, the company and the wine. We ordered churros an chocolate (heavenly) for dessert. The churros were perfectly done, coated in sugar and just the right crispiness. Our bill was less than expected for 3 people. I am definitely returning here on my next trip to Atlanta and recommending it to others. BTW - they have restaurants in NY (Portchester) and in Connecticut (Greenwich) so I am going to visit the other locations since they are close to me.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“A great end to our Atlanta visit....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

So we'd been to see a gripping game (Falcons vs Raiders) at the Georgia Dome & Barcelona was recommended for supper.

It was quite full but we took a table on the patio. The service was great, the wine was superb (& half price, yes...half price...on Sundays) & the food faultless.

I had the pig-roast & my wife had the fillet mignon - both were excellent. We had thought about starters but were 'guided' away with good grace (& sense!).

Well worth a visit if you're in Atlanta!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Taste of Europe--stateside!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Went on the recommendation of a friend, and we were not disappointed. The menu "interface" is different so be sure clarify entree sizes and per person charges. Wines are marked down on Sunday, on which day we arrived around 5. Seating was plentiful at this time; there was a line formed by the time we left. Valet parking is available on the West side street. Wait staff were excellent and attentive. Outdoor, streetside dining is available. Final comment: tapas! They have a nice selection. I can't wait to go back!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Muy Delicioso! and Outstanding Spanish Reds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We've been to Barcelona 3 times and have eaten at least 75% of the offerings. Really excellent food. Meatballs, octopus, croquetts, mackeral pate....all wonderful. The one dish that we were not as impressed with was unfortunately the signature paella which was overdone. Beautiful, but dried out. The half chicken entree is AMAZING.
Their selection of spanish red wine is the best in the city.
Both times we had excellent service.
The scene is.....well....very trendy, loud, and crowded. Dress up!....Leave the kids at home, and make sure you have a reservation on the weekends. Definately worth the trip for you OTP folks!
Very close to downtown (5 minute cab). 10 mins from midtown, 15 from Buckhead by interstate

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barcelona Atlanta also viewed

 

Been to Barcelona Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barcelona Atlanta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.