We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad at all. Free parking!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Atlanta Buckhead

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Atlanta Buckhead to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Atlanta Buckhead
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   540 Pharr Road, Atlanta, GA 30305   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #114 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Buffalo, New York
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Not bad at all. Free parking!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

The main entrance to this Staybridge Suites is up a little hill and in a parking garage. The parking is free, one of the reasons we choose this hotel. We stayed here one night. The front desk gave us a little goodie bag for being a priority club member. There were a lot of new mattresses outside in the parking garage and inside the hotel it looked like they were removing the old mattresses. The elevator seemed very slow for only having several floors. Sleep comfort was okay, no issues. Room was clean. The quality of the television was not so good, we were trying to watch fox and it had lines in the picture. We watched a dvd from the front desk’s collection; but had to go back to the front desk for the dvd remote which was a bit of an annoyance. The included breakfast was nice. There was a social hour when we were there too, but we didn’t attend since we wanted to go out at a restaurant. I think with the refurbishments that the hotel is doing that it will only get better and it wasn’t bad at all.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rossmore1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you.
We hope tp see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    58
    17
    7
    9
See reviews for
51
23
4
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed in this hotel during a family vacation to the US.

I was quite concerned prior to the visit because of the poor reviews the hotel received by Tripadvisor reviewers.

My concerns were completely unfounded as the accomodation although slightly well used was more than enough to allow us enjoy our visit to Atlanta and nothing like the reviews on Tripadvisor.

Perhaps other users expect more than they are paying for as not only was the accomodation reasonable the staff were more than helpful and the hotel clearly highlighted at reception that there was improvements in progress.

The breakfasts which was included in the room rates was more than adequate with plenty choices although perhaps bacon should be available as standard.

Overall we would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Atlanta and and would advise previous reviewers to review their expectations.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rossmore1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you
Please come back and see all our changes with remodeling
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Staying in Atlanta for 2 nights with family so rented 2 bedroom suite.

Firstly I have disagree with so many of the reviewers! They must have stayed somewhere else!! We found the hotel perfect for our stay.

The hotel is on the outer reaches of the affluent Buckhead area. The descriptions of "unsavoury" types walking past ...it's a sidewalk. How can a hotel stop that? The hotel entrance is not overly attractive but a secure parking garage is attached to the hotel. Reception staff very helpful.

Room was decent size and spacious. The furniture and fittings were not exactly Ikea top of the range, but perfect for a few day stay. Beds were very comfortable and room very peaceful. Can't fault it.

If people want a room with a view, don't stay in Buckhead!! It's a city!

Breakfast was good. Limited cooked/hot choices but great continental breakfast range and spacious dining area.

Would happily return. Super base for a holiday, close to transport links, and 10 minute drive from downtown.

Well done Staybridge!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rossmore1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thanks for the review.
Hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnston, Iowa, USA
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We tend to like the Staybridge Suites because of the ability to have 2 bedrooms when travelling with kids. Our room was indeed spacious, and that's what I liked about it. But...that's about it. As other reviewers have stated, the rooms are worn - badly. Wallpaper falling off, stained carpets, worn bedding, and the absolute hands down worst bed I have ever slept on in my life. I've never been more disappointed in a hotel room than this one. I also found the staff to be rude - they didn't acknowledge us, at one point I was trying to ask a question at the front desk and the gentleman wouldn't get off his cell phone where he was clearly talking to a friend, and rather than the breakfast staff actually cleaning up and stocking items, they were too busy getting coffee and chatting with each other. There are positives to this hotel too though - the pool area was great for my kids. Always empty and downright toasty water. The fitness center was small but very clean with nice equipment. The laundry facilities were surprisingly nice for a hotel, and the lobby/breakfast area had recently been redone and was pleasant looking. It should be noted that the entire hotel is in the middle of a refurbishment. It's not like they don't know the rooms are crap - they've responded to plenty of reviews and mention it. But unless you can be guaranteed a new room, I wouldn't stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rossmore1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thanks for your comments;
We are in process on refurbishing hotel - all rooms. Comments on staff are being addressed. Don't know if this was the case, but we communicate with our van drivers via cell phone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel several times. As the family got bigger I needed a bigger room. We booked the king studio (two bedroom apartment) and it was not what I expected. The first setback was that it had a weird smell, mold maybe with a lot of cleaning products, just suspicious. Then everything looked back from the 90s but more because the looks but because of use. Everything looked worn out! Because of the smell I had to open the windows and BAM! Straight view to the parking garage but 18 inches away. I could almost clean somebodies tire.
Will probably book another hotel next time.

Room Tip: Don't book the 2 bedroom suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rossmore1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for your comments:
We are in the process of refurbishing the hotel - we started shortly after your Oct. visit.
We have gotten a good start and are working on the rest to give us a entirely new look.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

My mom and I took my two little boys to Atlanta for Spring Break. We used to live there and had never stayed at a hotel there before. We wanted to stay in the Buckhead area. A friend had recommended the Staybridge Suites because they had stayed there a year ago. We flew from Texas and were ready to get to the hotel to relax. When we pulled into the hotel we were immediately disappointed. It was in a location with no views and transients walking by. We were scared to even get out of the car. We had booked our flight, rental car and hotel together as a package deal and we knew the hotel was nonrefundable. My mom walked in the lobby and the receptionist said our room would be ready shortly. My mom walked in the room while housekeeping was cleaning and the look on her face when she came back out said it all. It was on the third floor with a view of the parking lot. She said the room looked really old and depressing. There was no way we were going to stay there. We were going to be there for three nights and wanted a nice hotel to stay at. We usually stay at Embassy Suites because they have nice size rooms and valet parking. Luckily, we found one in Buckhead. We contacted the hotel to tell them we were not going to stay there and they said we had to go through the airline to request a refund. I called the airline to see if there was anyway we could get our money back or to get a credit at a Staybridge Suites in another city but they said the hotel will not refund our money or give any credit. This is really disappointing. We would have stayed there but it was not what I was expecting. I feel we should get our money back or at least a credit for a nicer Staybridge Suites.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rossmore1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thanks for your comments - they help us to improve.
We are in the process of refurbishing the hotel; it is going on right now.
The area has not had issues with transients, our entrances are all through our garage, and we always have someone walking the property even at night.
When booking through 3rd parties, they charge your account and we charge them. We do not have access or know the details of the arrangement someone would have with them. When they call us to verify if we are not charging a guest, we always say we are not. In other words, we are not billing the 3rd party so they do not bill the guest. This can still be done if you call them and tell them to verify with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. It is very convenient and centrally located in Buckhead. We love having the separate area with a couch and chairs so when people come to meet us, they aren't sitting on our bed. We also appreciate the fact that it is pet friendly. The breakfast is serviceable with an egg dish and waffles. The only downside to this hotel is the thin walls. My husband commented that he could hear a number of conversations as he walked down the hall.

Room Tip: There is a big difference in the size of the suites. Be sure to ask for one of the larger suites if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rossmore1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thanks for the survey.
Comment on sounds are noted
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Atlanta Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Atlanta Buckhead

Address: 540 Pharr Road, Atlanta, GA 30305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Atlanta Buckhead 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Hotel by Holiday Inn Atlanta Buckhead is an upscale extended stay hotel nestled in the hottest business and leisure district of Buckhead Atlanta. The hotel is centrally located with easy access to I-75, I-85, GA-400, midtown and downtown Atlanta. The hotel is minutes away from major corporations at the Atlanta Financial Center and Piedmont Center; Atlanta's finest restaurants and exclusive shopping at Lenox Mall and Phipps Plaza. The Staybridge Suites Hotel by Holiday Inn Atlanta Buckhead is designed to meet the needs of the seasoned traveler. Relax in our spacious studio, one-bedroom, and two-bedroom suites, complete with full kitchens & complimentary high speed and wireless Internet access. Enjoy our complimentary guest laundry, fitness center, and indoor pool as you make us your home away from home! Join us in the Great Room every morning for a delicious complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast. Be sure to drop back by for our Sundowner Reception Tuesday-Thursday evenings. You will enjoy complimentary light appetizers served with beer, wine and soft drinks. For your added convenience, the Staybridge Suites by Holiday Inn Atlanta Buckhead offers a complimentary Shuttle which will take you within 3 miles of the hotel. Shuttle area includes MARTA service *Pet Fee $150 Non Refundable - $75 if staying 6 days or less. *Hotel does not offer sleeper sofas. *Valid credit card required upon check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Atlanta Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Atlanta Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Atlanta Buckhead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.