We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New favorite pizza restaurant!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Double Zero Napoletana

Double Zero Napoletana
5825 Roswell Road, Atlanta, GA 30328 (Downtown)
404-991-3666
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Double Zero Napoletana is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #933 of 3,458 Restaurants in Atlanta
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: I-285
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“New favorite pizza restaurant!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I have been to Italy twice and love the pizza. Double Zero is the real deal...absolutely perfect!!! In addition to the pizzas, they have an outstanding menu and great wine selection. We're always searching for the perfect pizza...now our search in over.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    27
    7
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Eccellente”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Excellent Italian and nice atmosphere. Extensive wine list and we loved the fresh baked bread. Small plate menu is my favorite. The owner was checking tables and making sure everyone was happy, a nice touch. Server was on top of it. Will return.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnetka, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

I went here with friends, and I was amazed. First off, the pizza. Double Zero has rules on pizza, making sure that certain cheeses came from certain regions, no "pizza sauce" is used, no delivery/take out, no slices (all in order to preserve quality). For the certification of cheese, DOP is used (AOC for France). To slice, they give you large scissors to cut pizza into various slice-like shapes. While cutting away, you need a fork to pick up stray pieces pf arugula (I had the Double Zero Napoletana), and other goodies. I am a tiramisu fan, and their tiramisu is well worth the eight dollars it cost.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
390 reviews 390 reviews
294 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 139 cities Reviews in 139 cities
233 helpful votes 233 helpful votes
“Fun Meal With Friend & Family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

This is a great restaurant to dine at with allot of friends or family.Many items to order that can be shared like pizzas,salads,excellent Italian sausage dish,lamb meatballs and especially the roasted pork dish to share with the table.Very attentive service.If you bring in your own wine their is only a $15 per bottle corkage fee.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great name and great food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

After seeing this new restaurant for several months 2 couples decided to give it a try after a movie in Sandy Springs. It is in the location of an old plant nursery from the 1970s when we first moved to Atlanta. The first impression is very good as the valets for the parking are in uniforms and give fast prompt service. The hostess is very professional and courteous. We arrived early so we went to the bar with a beeper. Bar is long and narrow so it is hard to walk past the chairs at the bar and now where to stand if all the chairs are taken. This needs to be fixed. There are other areas outside or on the others side that should be used for overflow at the bar. The beverage manager's recommendation for a bottle of Italian red wine was reasonable and delicious. The dining area is on the dark side, with some areas separated by curtains. The tables and chairs are simple, yet comfortable. The food is sort of Italian and but more fresh and fun. We ordered several appetizers for the table and then two pizzas for the main course. They also have pastas. The special appetizers were great including a sausage one. We also ordered a cheese board with several specialty items for tasting with bread. The pizzas are medium sized and have unique combinations of ingredients. Definitely not delivery. You cut your own slices with scissors that they provide. There were few children on a Saturday night and a good mix of young and old patrons. We would definitely come back.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Double Zero Napoletana also viewed

 

Been to Double Zero Napoletana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Double Zero Napoletana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.