We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to return to Stonehurst!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stonehurst Place

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Stonehurst Place to your Saves list
Stonehurst Place
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   923 Piedmont Ave NE, Atlanta, GA 30309-4108 (Midtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Direct Save 30%
Ranked #1 of 29 Atlanta B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Nashville
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Can't wait to return to Stonehurst!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2009

We had a wonderful stay at Stonehurst. This was our first bed and breakfast experience and it will be hard to top this place. The amenities were superb. The staff was very attentive to our needs and the gourmet breakfast was amazing. I have no complaints! We cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
195
34
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Virgin Gorda
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2009

Perfect Place to explore Atlanta located in Midtown with a lot of urban activity around. Public transport is literally around the corner.

The house itself is absolutely beautifully renovated - with priority to refurbish original items instead of replacing them - a lot of public spaces around in the house invite for relaxing outside your room.

The open fire place in the room was very welcome for a traveller from the Caribbean to survive the autumn in Atlanta ;-)

The breakfast is absolutely perfect changing from day to day and the very friendly inn team is able to arrange the timing to Your travel needs.

Will recommend this place to all my friends after having a stunning (first) time in Atlanta.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2009

I can't say enough about this Bed & Breakfast. I originally planned to stay at a hotel in Midtown--I ended up getting better service with better amenities at a lower price at Stonehurst. The home has been fully restored with an eye to the integrity of the building's history. Prices are competitive for Atlanta and there are well-amenitied suites for everyone from the budget conscious to those who want to feel at home with heated showers and adjoined sitting rooms. The food is also wonderful! The innkeeper Trenell and the owners Barb & Karen were just amazing people. I don't really see any reason to stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2009

Spent one night in the Hinman room my way back to FL from a class reunion in the NE. I had stayed there about one year ago right after they re-opened. After an 8-hour drive, having a good dinner at a local restaurant just one block away, a hot bath in wonderful lavender bath salts in a huge spa tub, and a hot cup of tea, I climbed into my beautiful bed and enjoyed luxiuriating while I read a few pages of my book. My room was nice and dark for sleeping and very quiet. No need for my ear plugs nor my eye mask which go with me everywhere. Of all my overnights this was the best. The owner, Barb, was in town and Trenell the innkeeper, were welcoming and accommodating in every way.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2009

Stonehurst Place B & B in Atlanta is the most beautiful and comfortable I have ever experienced! The interior décor is a vision of perfection and could appear in the pages of Architectural Digest. My sumptuous bed in the Farnsworth Suite provided the most restful sleep, and Stonehurst's breakfasts would delighted the gourmet / gourmand in all of us. Also noteworthy is Stonehurst's concern for the environment and its 'green' protocol of recycling, solar heating, and low maintenance landscaping. The exceptional good vibe and luxurious furnishings of Stonehurst Place will make travelers feel comfortable and right at home. I cannot wait to return - again and again!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2009

Beautifully restored historic Inn with excellent amenities. Great location in midtown Atlanta - wonderful breakfasts & friendly staff. Trenell has excellent knowledge of area attractions and made our stay wonderful!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2009

The stay was a very memorable experience. The staff was above & beyond! The room exceeded our expectations!

We didn't want to leave! This B&B is filled with many little surprises and some really greaat history. We couldn't of asked for more! We are already planning our next stay.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stonehurst Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stonehurst Place

Address: 923 Piedmont Ave NE, Atlanta, GA 30309-4108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Stonehurst Place 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning Stonehurst Place is Atlanta's premier Inn offering an unequaled guest experience. Enjoy amazing original art, elegant designer interiors, and the same luxury amenities and greycoat service found in boutique hotels. Heralded by business and leisure travelers alike for gourmet breakfasts, superior service and convenient Midtown location. Awards include Best Urban Inn, Best Luxury Hotel, Best Business Hotel, Best Romantic Hotel, Best Amenities and Most Comfy Bed Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, T4B, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Stonehurst Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stonehurst Place Hotel Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stonehurst Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.