We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our memorable stay at the Stonehurst.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stonehurst Place

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Stonehurst Place to your Saves list
Stonehurst Place
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   923 Piedmont Ave NE, Atlanta, GA 30309-4108 (Midtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Direct Save 30%
Ranked #1 of 29 Atlanta B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Our memorable stay at the Stonehurst.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My Lady & I stayed at the Stonehurst in Atlanta recently. My, what a place. Beautiful decorated, clean, well restored ,organized, professional staff made us feel so welcome. We will return to this fine B&B and we highly recommend staying there.

Raf & Bea Florida.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
195
34
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We did not get to stay at this lovely place long but I wish we had. Our accommodations for Atlanta fell through at the last minute so we searched and found this gem of a B and B. The interiors were a mix of clean traditional with a deco styling. I loved the black and white photos with repurposed use of furniture for modern use. Our room had the tiniest bathroom ever but it worked for what we needed. I also appreciated being on the first floor. Although our favorite moment was hiding away in the upstairs game room to play a mean game of dominoes! I hope to get back to Atlanta to stay at Stonehurst Place a little longer and get to know Paul and Lorie a bit more.

Room Tip: Allow some time to enjoy the great book selection and lounge in the upstairs game room.
See more room tips
Green Features: I did appreciate that there were recycling cans everywhere and that they harvested gray water for other uses.
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Although arrived very late, access and other guidance left available.

Building is fascinating and well refurbished.

Eaves Room exceptionally good and view of Atlanta skyline (other than for trees) impressive.

Location pleasant and leafy.

Hosts very amiable and communal breakfast first rate.

Easy onsite parking was appreciated, especially at our late time of arrival.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I came to Atlanta for the weekend and always love staying at a Bed & Breakfast whenever we travel. Stonehurst is definitely one of our top favorites! Paul and Lori went above and beyond. Talking to Paul it seemed like we had know him forever. He was very welcoming and personable! Lori's breakfast was delicious! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

What a gem! My girlfriend and I celebrated her birthday here and we could not have asked for a better stay! The breakfast was 5-star and the room was very comfortable. Paul and Lori were amazing to say the least! I can't believe Atlanta has a B&B like this right in downtown. Close to restaurants, shopping, beautiful neighborhood...I just can't say enough about how amazing this place was. We WILL be back!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Master Suite and it was unbelievable! Worth the extra money for sure! Huge room, ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Fabulous room!! Great place with charm and history!! Really like home with great breakfast!! After big day really great room with amazing bathroom!!! We will be back sure!! Near peach-tree park!! We were like in home!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We were expecting a cool new experience staying here, something different from a traditional hotel stay. We got so much more than we expected!

The house, gardens, and rooms are absolutely beautiful. The breakfasts were delicious. The snacks were always tempting. And the people were a delight (we miss you Lori, Paul, and Ms. Jackie!).

I'm forcing myself not to go into too many details about how warm, inviting, and downright impressive this establishment is, otherwise I'd never be quiet.

If you're interested in staying somewhere that feels more like home, somewhere you can treat as part of your trip instead of just the place you happened to sleep, then this place is definitely for you. Give it a try - you'll be joining the chorus of praises for this place in no time.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are beautiful. The second floor suites have some of the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stonehurst Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stonehurst Place

Address: 923 Piedmont Ave NE, Atlanta, GA 30309-4108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Stonehurst Place 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning Stonehurst Place is Atlanta's premier Inn offering an unequaled guest experience. Enjoy amazing original art, elegant designer interiors, and the same luxury amenities and greycoat service found in boutique hotels. Heralded by business and leisure travelers alike for gourmet breakfasts, superior service and convenient Midtown location. Awards include Best Urban Inn, Best Luxury Hotel, Best Business Hotel, Best Romantic Hotel, Best Amenities and Most Comfy Bed Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, T4B, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Stonehurst Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stonehurst Place Hotel Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stonehurst Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.