We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff, Clean Rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Gateway Hotel Atlanta Airport

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Gateway Hotel Atlanta Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Sheraton Gateway Hotel Atlanta Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1900 Sullivan Road, Atlanta, GA 30337   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Join SPG to save 5% more
Ranked #83 of 189 hotels in Atlanta
USA
1 review
“Friendly Staff, Clean Rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2009

Stayed for a convention. The staff was attentive and helpful. The rooms where very clean. When calling down for additional towels or other needs, the service was very prompt.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    147
    170
    104
    47
    23
See reviews for
68
63
87
217
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2009

I loved the beds and linens here. Very comfortable and a pleasure to fall into each night. My interaction with staff was limited to front desk, bellmen, and housekeeping. I found them all to be friendly and helpful. The housekeeping staff was especially helpful and I had the opportunity to speak with several of them. I did not eat at the restaurant or the bar. There were two parking areas; a small lot in front of the hotel and a larger deck behind it. Parking in the deck was easy, as was accessing the hotel from that area. This was a nice stay.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alethia1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2009

The space was clean, the rooms were nice and well-appointed, the staff was considerate, and the hotel space was well-designed. I was there for leisure over a weekend, which was good. I'd highly recommend this hotel for a traveler transiting through Hartsfield - it has everything you need for a relaxing night away from the airport.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normal, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2009

I was at the Sheraton Gateway for a convention in April of 2009. The whole staff was wonderful to deal with at all times. Our room was cleaned expertly every day. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful with finding local attractions and restaurants. I truly enjoyed staying at such a lovely and well appointed place. I am looking forward to my next trip to Atlanta to take advantage of the hospitality at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2009

Daily charges for WiFi. Parking garage was difficult to access - no functional elevators, and chains across some entrances. Limited parking out front; no valet around, though there were supposed to be. Bathrooms astonishingly small. Food overpriced. Barstaff rude - the place was half empty and yet they demanded that people not drinking leave and claimed a two drink minimum. Beds great. Limited options for mediocre and overpriced food in hotel. Desserts good. Pool and jacuzzi close far too early.

I'll return, but only because a convention is locked in for three more years.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2009

Great value for the dollar. The overall ambiance is very classy and I especially appreciated the comfortable and plush seating in the lobby area as I waited for my party. The 24 hour shuttle service to and from the airport is a great bonus.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2009

An enjoyable stay from the moment we were greeted by the front desk staff to the time we left. The rooms were fabulous and the conference facilities lovely.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Gateway Hotel Atlanta Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Gateway Hotel Atlanta Airport

Also Known As:
Sheraton Atlanta
Atlanta Sheraton
Address: 1900 Sullivan Road, Atlanta, GA 30337
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#80 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#81 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Gateway Hotel Atlanta Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Gateway Hotel Atlanta Airport is situated 0.5 mi from Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta Airport, near Georgia International Convention Center. We're minutes from downtown Atlanta's attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Starwood, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Sheraton Gateway Hotel Atlanta Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Gateway Hotel Atlanta Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.