We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel and quiet room at a busy airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Gateway Hotel Atlanta Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Gateway Hotel Atlanta Airport to your Saves list
Sheraton Gateway Hotel Atlanta Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1900 Sullivan Road, Atlanta, GA 30337   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #95 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Nice hotel and quiet room at a busy airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This is a clean and updated hotel with polite and attentive service. I didn't need it but I noticed the airport shuttles came quite often. Room was clean and suprisingly quiet for an airport hotel. I will gladly stay there again.!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dedo48, Director of Front Office at Sheraton Gateway Hotel Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Jimy32301,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us.

Words cannot express how deeply gratified we are by your thoughtful words.

We are delighted as we truly anticipate your next arrival.

Best regards,
Dedo F. Dixon
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    192
    119
    59
    32
See reviews for
84
80
90
251
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina, Usa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This is a very nice hotel close to the Hartsfield International Airport in Atlanta. I have stayed there twice now and it is a very pleasant hotel to stay prior to an early morning flight. The real negative I give the hotel though is they do not have free wi-fi and I think in todays "smart phone" world that is simply rediculous. To charge for wi-fi is absurd in my opinion.

The rooms are nice, they are clean and the beds are good. Charging for parking ($12.00 per day) is not good either but if you are driving in to fly out of Atlanta it is not a bad deal to leave your car in their lot. That way you have the hotel shuttle to the hotel vs. walking a long distance into the parking lots at the airport.

Room Tip: All the rooms I have had are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dedo48, Director of Front Office at Sheraton Gateway Hotel Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Ron K,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us.

We are truly elated by the kind words you have afforded our hotel.

I have shared your internet feedback with the appropriate party and we will do all that is necessary to secure your confidence.

We are honored and do look forward to your next trip.

Best regards,
Dedo F. Dixon
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornelia, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We found this hotel thru Travelocity. It is a great place to stay. We stayed in 413 which overlooked the pool. There was very little noise from other guests. We heard occasional airplanes. There is free wi-fi in the lobby and a number of computers for guest use. We paid for wi fi in the room. The swimming pool is great - half indoors and half outdoors. We really liked the salty water. The beds were great

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dedo48, Director of Front Office at Sheraton Gateway Hotel Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Ctillot,

Thank you for your kind posting.

We are truly humbled by the kind words you have shared regarding ou hotel.

Rest assured knowing that we do anticpate your next arrival.

Best regards,
Dedo F. Dixon
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucker, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a quick weekend getaway and had a great first impression. I love the fact that it has a shuttle to and from the airport so that I don't have to worry about transportation. The lobby was absolutely gorgeous and the view was fantastic. The hotel staff was very friendly and very professional. Once I got up to my room, I wasn't disappointed at all. The bed slept like a dream and I wanted to take the comforter set with me :) I will definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends and have already told my mom how wonderful this hotel is. l love the open atmosphere of the lobby and the fountain was a nice touch as well.

Room Tip: Definitely get a room with 2 beds if you can. AC units are very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dedo48, Director of Front Office at Sheraton Gateway Hotel Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear TheFlea8081,

Thank you for your posting.

We are elated by the kind words you have afforded our property.

Here at the Sheraton Gateway Hotel Atlanta Airport, your optimal satisfaction is our number one priority. We are delighted we secured our objectives.

We are honored and do look forward to your next trip.

Bes regards,
Dedo F. Dixon
Director of Front office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roswell
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this property after working at the Scott Antique Market. The hotel was nice and well located for what I needed. Customer service was excellent, Silvia at the front desk was especially helpful. The room was quiet and spacious and the bed and pillows were perfect. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dedo48, Director of Front Office at Sheraton Gateway Hotel Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Susan B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us.

Our team is elated; Silvia was able to provide you with exceptional service.

She is a great team player and we are forever grateful for her presence.

We are truly honored and do look forward to welcoming you back real soon.

Best regards,
Dedo F. Dixon
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I would like to say, that I had a very nice stay at the Sheraton Gateway Atlanta, the front end agent was very professional, her name was Silvia Cordova, she was very nice at night, and the next morning that I saw her. My room was very comfortable and had everything that I needed, also the free internet in the lobby was excellent, I needed helping getting on line, Mr. Bryant Hedgeman was more that helpful. The office area was clean, and even had computers if a person needed to get on line. The detail to customer service, and customer focus here was excellent, Ms. Silvia Cordova and Mr. Bryant Hedgeman really made my stay fantastic.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dedo48, Director of Front Office at Sheraton Gateway Hotel Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Nomad454,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us.

We are truly honored by the kind words you have afforded Silvia and Bryant. They are without a doubt two of my key players and we are delighted when they are on schedule.

We are forever grateful and do look forward to your next trip.

Best regards,
Dedo F. Dixon
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I stayed at this wonderful hotel from 06-08Sep13. Bided on this hotel via Priceline and got an excellent deal. I have stayed at this hotel before and great for a short stay. Close to the airport so of course far from downtown area.

Pros: Close to restaurants and shops if you have a rental. Excellent gym/workout center. Shuttle to and from airport runs 24 hours. Upgraded shower heads in bathroom.

Cons: Parking is $12 a day. Smaller rooms and bathrooms than other hotels that I have stayed at. No free breakfast.

Room Tip: Choose a room not next to an icemaker or the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dedo48, Director of Front Office at Sheraton Gateway Hotel Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear blu_pvamu,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us.

We are truly honored by the great feedback you have afforded our hotel. The areas of opportunity you’ve shared will be given immediate attention and we will do all that is necessary to maintain your confidence.

We are humbled as we anticipate your next arrival.

Best regards,
Dedo F. Dixon
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Gateway Hotel Atlanta Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Gateway Hotel Atlanta Airport

Address: 1900 Sullivan Road, Atlanta, GA 30337
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#82 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Gateway Hotel Atlanta Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Gateway Hotel Atlanta Airport is situated 0.5 mi from Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta Airport, near Georgia International Convention Center. We're minutes from downtown Atlanta's attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Gateway Hotel Atlanta Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Atlanta
Atlanta Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Gateway Hotel Atlanta Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.