We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't stay here again.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead Area

Save Saved
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead Area
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1840 Corporate Boulevard, Atlanta, GA 30329   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #150 of 188 hotels in Atlanta
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wouldn't stay here again.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2007

Some friends and I stayed here the weekend of July 13th and I doubt I will EVER come back here. The beds were very hard and uncomfortable, and the pillows were extremely flat. I think the hotel should invest in some sort of soundproofing, because we could hear the music of the nightclub next door until 4am. But the worst part was that we found a USED SYRINGE in the light fixture right above the bed!!!!!

To the hotel's credit, when I emailed them about this, they seemed pretty alarmed about the syringe and also mentioned they are in the process of upgrading all beds and pillows in August, so perhaps it will be better... and they offered me a voucher for a free night. Still, I'm not sure I would care to stay at this particular Microtel again.

Other than that, the location is very convenient and is very nice from the outside. The staff was also extremely friendly and helpful. Good value, but like they say... you get what you pay for.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Used syringes left in room, uncomfortable beds
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    55
    50
    40
    53
See reviews for
63
35
29
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2007

I've stayed at Microtel in North Carolina it was great so I assumed this one in "Buckhead" would be just as nice. They shouldn't be able to have Buckhead in their name. This hotels gives the Buckhead area a bad name. Taking a shower the water wouldn't drain so at the end of my shower I had standing water above my ankles. There is a club next door the music was so loud at 3:30 in the morning. We had to call the front desk not only for the loud music but also for new sheets since the ones on the bed was covered what looked like pet hair even though the sign says no pets allowed. The next morning when we needed new towels they didn't have any wash cloths at the time. The lady asked me did I want another face towel to take a shower with. The front desk worker was rude and not professional. The room had an odor. The only compensation was 20.00 off and a future free night stay. I would be better off sleeping in my car(its much cleaner)!!!!

  • Liked — Located close to downtown and Lenox Square Mall
  • Disliked — Everything!!!
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Bragg
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2006

This property had the following discrepancies:
- dirty, bath floor had debri on it.
- bath towels stained.
- room and hallway carpet dirty/stained.
- TV remote did not work.
- excessive noise from hallway and room next door.
- slamming doors could be heard all night.
- got little sleep due to high noise level.
- property manager unconcerned with complaints.
- Microtel Corporation has been of little assistance with problems.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2006

As per the other review, this hotel did not meet our minimum expectations...a clean, fresh, facility, as per the reviews at another website (Orbitz or Expedia, I'm not sure which). The carpeting was shabby and not recently vacuumed, the ventilation system was not working in the first room we checked into, and the room we had a guaranteed deposit for (non-smoking, high floor) was not available.
We checked out after the first night of a four day stay. It's unfortunate that a basic hotel cannot live up to minimum standards when it is receiving better than $50 per room.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2006

This was my first time staying at a Microtel. I knew next to nothing about them other then what I'd read here at Tripadvisor, and from driving past them on other trips. This location is listed as Buckhead Area - area being the key word. This will not put you in the heart of the upscale Buckhead area, but at the room rates Microtel offers that shouldn't be a surprise. The next door neighbours to this hotel are a few restaurants and a very large strip club. Regardless of the exotic dancers next door it was a quiet area.

Of the two Microtel's I stayed in during this trip both had staff at check-in that seemed grumpy, morning staff at check out seemed slightly more happy. The room gave away the Micro theme - smallest I've stayed in. Mirrors are used to try and make things look bigger, but fail. Two adults with two large rolling cases max out the rooms limits. Beds at both locations were rock hard, with only two very flat pillows. No hair dryers in room. One semi-dead bug in bathroom. 3/4 empty vending machine.

Not in love with Microtels so far, I think I'll pay a bit more from now on and get a lot more.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead Area

Address: 1840 Corporate Boulevard, Atlanta, GA 30329
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #150 of 188 hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead Area 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Atlanta/Buckhead
Microtel Inn & Suites Atlanta/Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Microtel Hotel Atlanta
Microtel Atlanta
Atlanta Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.