We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A satisfactory stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead Area

Save Saved
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead Area to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead Area
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead Area
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1840 Corporate Boulevard, Atlanta, GA 30329   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #145 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Martinez, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A satisfactory stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

Yes, it is right across the street from the Pink Pony strip joint. Fortunately, there is a long parking lot and the strip joint is deep into it, so you can avoid the attendees. The paint was peeling on the ceiling, but the continental breakfast was fine, just get there by 9:29am because they start cleaning it up at 9:30am sharp and shutting off the juice machine. There is a shared internet computer and be aware that others will glaum on hard to the PC to play the Facebook game du jour. In case you want to sleep in a little, be sure to get a Do Not Disturb placard so they can clean the room later on. It is in a low rent part of residential Atlanta. There can be a lot of traffic in this area and throughout the whole city. It's near a fair amount of restaurants, Target, & ATM's. Gasoline is cheaper here than in other parts of town. Dogs 25lbs and under can stay there and the clientele is slightly on the low end also. The workers were nice and ensured that everything was OK.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    54
    55
    45
    59
See reviews for
70
40
29
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bat Yam, Israel
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

Stayed for 5 nights in March 2011. Nice place. It is not a 4-5 star hotel and you should not expect fro it to be like those hotels. It is a good big property, clean, with free wi-fi, parking. Room size is good.
Location is good as well.
Service is ok. For not an expensive stay in Atlanta this hotel is a place

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsville, Virginia
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

When we first entered our room, we noticed a moldy smell, stains on the cushion by the window and the floor, hair on the bathroom floor and in the tub, and dirt – actual dirt—on the shower curtain. And, honest to god, pubic hairs between the sheets. We were so afraid for our health we wore our shoes all the time and slept on top of the comforter.
Although we called for a wakeup call each night, we only received one and it was twenty minutes late. One morning at 5:00AM two men had a foul-mouthed shouting match over a woman and had to be thrown out of the hotel. We suspect this type of behavior is common as the hotel is in close proximity to a strip joint and a night club. There are many different people coming and going at all hours, which we makes us suspect prostitution.
This is the worst experience my wife and I have had at a hotel. We stayed for three nights only because it had been paid for by family. We will not be staying here again and would not recommend it to anyone.

Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeju, South Korea
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

Checked in late night the guy was very friendly. There was no double queen room available, got a suite for same price. Flat screen, nice clean shower&bathroom sitting area microwave & reg. Nice size room as well! Smelled a bit like smoke BUT I smoke so.
Breakfast ( cereal, fruit, juice, coffee, bagels, muffins) simple but worked. Yes the sitting area is small but just take breakfast to your room no one complained:)
Cons: There is a strip club, and couple of Mexican bars around, bringing a bit of noise @ night. Can't take any noise at all? get a room in the center or back of hotel & you'll miss it.
Would stay again.

Room Tip: Wheelchair access is strange, Big heavy doors to enter. Those could be a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

My husband and I met my in-laws here to get our daughter back after a visit. We arrived at like 10pm and the music in the surrounding clubs had just started and lasted into the night until 3am. Also the first room that we were put in was not clean and only one bed had been made and the sheets changed. We got a different room and this one did not have sheets available for the pull out couch or adequate amount of towels. We left at 2:30 am since we were unable to sleep due to the music. The hallway also had a strong smell of marijuana and another turn off.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

The walls are as thin as paper, and it seems to mostly be a party hotel. People were up and about (and loud) until well after two a.m., and then I was woken up again at four thirty in the morning when more people were loudly checking in. It's very quiet, this morning (go figure). The rooms and hotel are fine, and we have a very pleasant view from our window, but I got no sleep. We were here on a Friday night, so you could try your luck on a Sunday or Monday night and it might be quieter"

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

The rates are ok and you get what you pay for. Upon entering the hotel there were people standing outside on the phone and smoking. The guy at the front desk seem to be in a bit of a rush and I had to ask him to give back our driver's license. The room was so small I had to walk in the hall to change my mind. LOL. The worst part of all I went to take a shower and it was cold. I called down to the front desk after 20 rings and ask could something be done and was told my room could be switch. Well, it was already close to midnight and we had unpacked after a 12 hr drive so I declined. The guy then told me he didn't know what to do and he would call maintence and get back with me.....I'm still waiting. Lmbo my husband just came out of the shower cursing and shaking. If your only intown for a day or night and you need a cheap place stay but if you are use to 4 to 5 star quality keep it moving. Oh yeah I pulled the sheets back to check the bed and there was hairs in the bed. Uhhhh were the sheets washed???

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead Area

Address: 1840 Corporate Boulevard, Atlanta, GA 30329
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #145 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead Area 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Wyndham, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Atlanta/Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Microtel Inn And Suites Atlanta/Buckhead
Microtel Hotel Atlanta
Microtel Atlanta
Atlanta Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.