We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Very Pleasant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Marietta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Marietta to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Marietta
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2055 South Park Place, Atlanta, GA 30339   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast & WiFi!
Ranked #60 of 190 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Boyle
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Very Very Pleasant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2011

I was attending a conference at the Doubletree for a weekend. It is my second year in a row to visit this hotel. Overall I found the experience very pleasing again. I met Dave, the Front Office Manager, who checked me in swiftly and courteously. As a HHonors member I get free wi-fi, comp breakfast, a late check-out if required and a room upgrade. All were provided. The cookies are great but beware are a bit addictive!! My room was spotless, the bed was extremely comfy, the bathroom was well accessorised with a wonderful shower and curved rail. At all times the staff were ultra helpful, whether at the front desk, housekeeping or in the restaurant. Breakfast was the standard stuff but still enjoyable with great service. I ate dinner in the restaurant on the Saturday night and had the same experience. The menu is well thought out, good value and tries to accomodate most tastes. A car is an absolute must if you stay here but free ample parking is provided. It ticked all the boxes for me.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    136
    61
    29
    18
See reviews for
95
61
23
201
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Muncie, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2011

My wife, who has an anxiety dissorder,left the room to get change. She become could not remember where our room was, so shecalled the front desk. Frank told her that for my protection he could not help her without a photo id. He left her to wander the halls as if she (the customer) did not exist. Eventually she found our room, in tears, after being on several floors. I called the manager, Dave, who did nothing but backup his abusive employee. He was only capable of quoting policy, no independant thought. There were many things the staff could have done to help my wife without violating the policy. They could have put my wife on hold, and called me at the room to varify. (this of course does not disclose anything to someone they suspect may not be legit) They did nothing, they were using the policy, (hiding behind it). The managers (Dave) only concern was not for the safty of my wife,but that Frank (at the front desk), had quoted policy with a professional demeanor.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDoubletree, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Marietta, responded to this review, April 6, 2011
We would like to thank you for staying with us recently and taking your time to provide us with comments regarding our service. Our mission is continuous improvement,consistent quality, and value in our product and services. We acheive this through listening to our guests, and using their feedback for improvement.

In reviewing your comments, I was extremely concerned to learn that you did not receive proper and efficient service at the hotel. I sincerely apologize for the confusion regarding the Identification situation. We do have a policy for the security of our guests. Unfortunately , the policy did not take into consideration the circumstance that applied to your wife. We have used your comments for revising the policy and re-training our staff .

We appreciate your staying with us and I hope you would consider staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Perry, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2010

First, the rates were way cheaper than the DoubleTree in Annapolis, MD, where we stayed earlier in the year! We spent 82 per night with AAA discount. The staff was so helpful, the room was quite clean, and the cookies were good :)
Parking was ample. We were close to many restaurants, fast food, and gas places.
Downside: The closet in our room, 609, smelled like a cat had been kept in there...the smell even permeated my suitcase...I didn't report it, but I should have.
My husband likes new towels delivered everyday without asking--this did not happen, so he downgrades it a bit.
Otherwise, good value. We'll definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2010

This Doubletree is a real nice hotel which is under the Hilton chain. Hilton as a whole have really dropped their standards and elegance so I was not expecting such a pleasant property.

Check in did not go smoothly. Daytime front desk staff leaves a lot to be desired. The one free cookie is nice.

WI FI is $9.95 a day so no way I was I paying that absurd charge

The rooms are big, lots of marble in the bathrooms, and air conditioning was fine. Small balcony was unsightly and the sliding doors outdated. The bed was superb and you did not fall into the middle like a taco shell. Bottled watter was Dasani not some cheap off brand.

Hotel was very quiet and the lobby is very nice and elegant

Ice Machine did not exist on my floor which was a pain. I had to go to another floor and the ice machine drain was nasty. It had black stuff all under the grate. I think that I need to start carrying an ice chest and drink only bottled drinks.

Hilton club members get a free coffee in the morning. I went down and stood 10 minutes before someone from another area in the hotel came. I wish the regular coffee girl had been there as my drink was begun disgusting. Hire some staff that know what they are doing!

Housekeeping is A+ and friendly. They understand English fine and do a great job.

Check out went ok.

Overall the hotel is elegant, but does not have the staff to back up the look. Do not expect any extras.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2010

I stayed here from March through May, during the week, for 3 mos. The staff couldn't have been more courteous. It became my home away from home. The GM was more than accommodating.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, KY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2010

We booked our room through Hotwire (3 1/2 star) and we ended up with the Doubletree. We had never stayed at a Doubletree before, so we had no idea what to expect. When checking in, we were given warm chocolate chip cookies in a paper sleeve... OMG!!! These things were AMAZING!!! We ended up buying a dozen before leaving the hotel the next morning.

Anyway, we only paid around $50 for our hotel and it was well worth it. The hotel is big like a Hilton or something and the rooms were spacious too. There was granite in the shower and bathrooms. The showers also had the curved shower curtain rod.

The hotel is a little older, but it was big and clean. I would definitely stay here again. The staff was super friendly and the location was perfect. There is laser tag , whirly ball and a Dave & Buster's just one exit up the interstate. I would seriously have paid double what we did for our stay here.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth. TX
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2009

I've stayed at the Double Tree every time I travel to Marietta for business. Each stay was been wonderful. The king suites are roomy, beds are very comfortable, and jacuzzi tubs are fabulous. Service has always been nice, and I have never experienced a noisy stay.

Double Tree warm cookies are a favorite too. Parking can get crowded, but I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Marietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Marietta

Address: 2055 South Park Place, Atlanta, GA 30339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#47 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#58 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#61 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Marietta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Atlanta attractions while visiting the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta – Marietta, located just off I-75 and I-285. Our hotel near Marietta provides quick access to Dobbins Air Reserve Base, IBM, Lockheed Martin, Georgia-Pacific, GE and Coca-Cola corporations. Enjoy a spacious guest room or hotel suite featuring signature bedding, wireless high-speed internet access, and a 27-inch TV with premium cable. Indulge in a suite that offers a separate parlor area with a sofa bed, private bedroom and refrigerator.Maintain your exercise regimen in our on-site hotel fitness center or go swimming in the unique indoor/outdoor pool. Our 24-hour business center overlooks a water garden, and provides complimentary WiFi, two Uniguest computers, and other services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Marietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta Nw
Doubletree Atlanta
Atlanta Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Marietta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.