We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient for symphony hall & museum, pleasant staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown / 17th Street

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown / 17th Street to your Saves list
Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown / 17th Street
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1365 Peachtree St, Atlanta, GA 30309 (Midtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #59 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Convenient for symphony hall & museum, pleasant staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. My son and I spent one night in order to attend a concert at symphony hall.

The staff was pleasant and professional. Valet parking, required, but included in my room rate, was fast, easy and professional. The valets did not hang around begging for tips, and still gave great service, very professional. Therefore, they warranted tipping.

Desk service checking in was busy, but very pleasant and professional. I appreciate management working hard to find such good representatives.

Room was clean and comfortable. Includes a very adequate kitchenette. The bed was quite good. Breakfast was basic but good--eggs were real.

No pool, but pool table was nice.

The reason for 4 stars instead of five is that the sofabed was not made up, and only two flat sheets and a single pillow for it in a bag in the closet. No blanket, etc. Sofabed typically uncomfortable. There was no book listing nearby restaurants, grocery or convenience stores, or delivery pizza, etc., which would have been very handy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    66
    29
    24
    6
See reviews for
49
44
21
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Hampshire, USA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed here two nights while dropping our son at college. The first night, some sort of water leak wet the carpet near the bathroom. It was not a huge deal, but the executive housekeeper -- Crispin Harris -- bent over backwards to make things right, moving us to a new room, giving us free parking and leaving us a note of apology in our new room. Beyond that, the hotel is in a great location and has very nice rooms. My only complaints would be that the hot food on the breakfast bar was lukewarm, and it's a bit nauseating to try and find some fresh air in the patio area in front of the hotel and have to breathe second-hand smoke. A designated smoking area would be appreciated by us non-smokers.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We were in town for the Old Master's exhibit at the High Museum which is a stone's throw from the Residence Inn Midtown. They offered a great rate with free parking ($30 value) and two tickets to the Museum ($40 value) and we couldn't resist. Found the hotel staff to be first rate and very helpful. The rooms were relatively large and well equipped (we reserved the one bedroom suite with kitchen.) The bed was top notch and the furnishings were perfect for the room. The only downside of this hotel is that it is very popular and shows a "bit of wear". Some wall paper edges were visible and the toilet seat had a chip in it. These were pretty minor and to be expected in a high volume facility. All in all, a tremendous value but not the Ritz which is down the street.

Room Tip: Try to get the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed at this Marriott Residence Inn last month so that we could visit the Girl with a Pearl Earring exhibit at the High Museum. It has to be the closest hotel to the museum as it was just down a block and across the street. We were perfectly comfortable walking back to the hotel after dark (we visited the museum on the one day of the month it is open until 10 pm). The bellman was extremely helpful and friendly, while the man checking us in was not very friendly, although he was efficient and quick. The hotel is a very nice Residence Inn, although our room could have used a refurbish. It reeked of 1990s décor. We liked the full kitchen and the comfortable bed. The free breakfast was good and the breakfast room was nice and large with lots of tables. The valet parking was good, and they allowed us access to our car quickly. This hotel does not have a pool, which is common in Midtown Atlanta, but my kids were disappointed. All in all, we feel we picked the best hotel for our one-night stay. As far as price, I got a great price on Marriott.com as a Marriott Rewards member. I had been watching this hotel's prices for a few weeks before booking and was disappointed that it would not book a one-night stay over the weekend (it required a two-night stay). Then, just a week before the trip, I was able to book a one-night stay at just $99. So it does pay to keep checking.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

The rooms are pretty nice. It had a small bedroom and a larger living area with a kitchen. The hotel was within walking distance of Atlantic Station, the main purpose of our trip. You are required to valet park for $26 a night. My card was accidentally charged twice for the parking and the man at the front desk was very nice about taking off the extra charge. Breakfast was decent. but nothing special. I used name you price on Priceline to get a very good deal for the night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Wonderful stay for a girl's weekend getaway. We had a two bedroom suite that was spacious and clean. Breakfast was crowded but adequate with hot waffles as well as the usual cold selections. The staff were always friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Hotel older but nice. Staff is rude. While getting coffee my wife was told to move by employee so he could sweep. About one hour later, I was preparing son's breakfast and everything was turned off and taken up 10 minutes early. Was told "breakfast close at 10". Later noticed another guest was allowed to get food. Later morning desk manager ran into my son. He followed her to say he was sorry. She said nothing. Will not stay there again

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown / 17th Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown / 17th Street

Address: 1365 Peachtree St, Atlanta, GA 30309
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#57 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#88 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown / 17th Street 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown / 17th Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown / 17th Street Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown / 17th Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.