We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really felt like home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3200 Cobb Parkway, Atlanta, GA 30339   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save Online
Ranked #66 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Tampa, FL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Really felt like home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012 via mobile

Clean, spacious rooms that felt like little appt. Great location, easy access to 75 and downtown Atlanta.. In the middle of restaurants, the movie theatre and shops! Convenient with a friendly staff and great breakfast as well. If ever in Atlanta again will be staying here!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenHomewood, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave such a positive Trip Advisor review about your stay with us! We pride ourselves on our service and accommodations and are pleased to receive such high ratings from you in all areas!
We are fortunate to be in a wonderful and convenient location with plenty to do in the immediate area and access to 2 major highways within 1 mile. In addition to the Suite Start Breakfast you mentioned, we also offer complimentary Welcome Home Reception Dinners Monday-Thursday evenings!

Thank you again for your time. We would love to welcome you back into our home when your travels bring you to Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    70
    37
    27
    14
See reviews for
110
30
13
117
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

This was one of the best overnight locations I have stayed at in quite some time. It was just a perfect environment. A cool drink waiting for you in the lobby, a clean comfortable bed in your suite, all right in the middle of the hussle and bussle of North Atlanta - right off of I-75 and
I-285.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenHomewood, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria, responded to this review, March 9, 2012
Thank you for leaving such a fantastic TripAdvisor review about your stay with us! We work hard to keep guests like you happy so I am pleased to see you enjoyed your Homewood experience. Thank you for mentioning our convenient location and cleanliness as well! With so much to do in this immediate area and close to 2 major highways we really are the perfect location for business or leisure travelers. We love to see familiar faces return and hope to welcome you back into our home again next time you are in Atlanta!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california/tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

There is access to a fitness center across the street??????????? That would have been nice to know. All in All its a good choice/ location. Not up to hilton standards though. We've stayed in other homewoods and this one is @ the bottom of the barrel as far as age/cleanliness. A bit worn but still trying to please. A little understaffed. Had broken fittings/fixtures in the bathroom. Ice maker not working in room fridge, however a call to front desk took care of that w/a bag of ice. No ice machine avail. for patrons. Not sure i've ever stayed in a hotel that didn't offer that.

Evening reception good as well as breakfast (a big plus). i agree w/the other customer though to always get a room on the top floor unless you want to listen to the elephant above.Don,t think i would stay there again though. Bang for buck quotient not quite there.

Room Tip: top floor is a good idea. Stay monday thru thurs. if you want to take advantage of evening reception...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenHomewood, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria, responded to this review, March 5, 2012
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us and for your honest feedback.
We are constantly looking at ways to improve and strive to leave every guest with a positive lasting impression of our staff and accommodations. I am sorry to see you were not satisfied with your experience. We are considered a first generation Homewood Suites and went through a full renovation in 2008. Each room on our property is a full 2 room suite which consists of a living room/kitchen and bedroom. Because each individual suite refrigerator has an ice maker, we do not have centralized ice machines for guest access. We do, however, have a machine in our reception area and will gladly deliver bags of ice upon request.

We offer the following amenities to each of our guests: Complimentary Suite Start Breakfast 7 days a week, Complimentary Welcome Home Reception Dinner (including beer and wine) Mon-Thurs, Shuttle service Mon-Fri to any location within 5 miles, High Speed Internet, 24 hour Executive Center, On-site Fitness Facility, Complimentary full access to the Fitness Club directly across the street, 24 hour Laundry facility, Outdoor Pool and Jacuzzi, Basketball Court, DVD players in each suite with Complimentary Movie Rentals (including New Releases!), Wii Console and Complimentary Game Rentals and a 24 hour Suite Shop!
We really aim to be your home away from home and our guests become part of our extended family!

Please accept my apologies that we did not exceed your expectations and allow us the chance to welcome you back again when you return to Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

I stayed for one night and was pleasantly surprised with the complimentary LA Fitness access across the street. Also, the room was clean and breakfast was fresh. There was an exceptionally friendly and welcoming attendant in the breakfast area making sure everything was clean and organized. The front desk evening check-in was smooth, and she went out of her way to make sure I was ok with my room. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom products were higher quality Neutrogena products. Towel quality was good. Overall a pleasant stay and I will stay here again for my business travels.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenHomewood, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria, responded to this review, February 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a complimentary TripAdvisor review! We view each of our employees as part of our family and it means so much to receive positive feedback from guests like you! I'll be sure to share your comments with our team.
I am happy to see we exceeded your expectations in all areas and that you enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back into our home when you return to Atlanta!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

We stayed here last year for work and my stay was OK. Was here again last week and the place is growing on me. I love the complementary access to LA Fitness across the street. Breakfast and dinner is nice. I wish there was some more fresh fruit options at the breakfast buffet. Last year, I commented on the smell of the cleaning agents they use. The smell is still there in the hallways. Nobody is perfect

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Tennessee
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

We had a wonderful experience for our first stay at this Homewood Suites property. The suite was even more spacious than other properties we've frequented in TN and KS. We have always found each Homewood property to not only meet, but to exceed our expections. The delicious breakfast and evening receptions are always a great perk!

Room Tip: We traveled with our daughter and son-in-law, so we selected the 2 BR, 2 Bath suite which also had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenHomewood, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria, responded to this review, January 10, 2012
Thank you so much for the great TripAdvisor review! We are very pleased that we exceeded your expectations and you enjoyed your Homewood experience.
Our complimentary meals are always popular; Evening Receptions with a full dinner, salad bar, beer and wine offered Monday-Thursday and you can't beat our Hot Suite Start Breakfast offered daily!
The two-bedroom suites can accommodate up to 8 guests comfortably so it sounds like it was definitely the perfect choice for your family!
Thank you again for your ratings and kind remarks. We hope you will continue to make Homewood Suites a top choice when traveling.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

I stayed at the Homewood Suites just before Christmas. While I don't travel as much as I used to, I can truthfully say this was one of the best hotel stays I have had. The suite was roomy and exceptionally clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. There was no noise or other disturbances during the night. I can't wait to stay there again.

Room Tip: I would strongly suggest the king suite!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenHomewood, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria, responded to this review, January 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review about your stay! It was our pleasure to welcome you into our home and I'm happy to see you enjoyed your experience with us.
As you know, all of our spacious suites consist of two rooms - living room/full kitchen area and a separate bedroom. The layout definitely makes it easier to spread out and relax! We also have a few suites with fireplaces which are perfect for these cold winter months!
Thank you again for the positive review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria

Address: 3200 Cobb Parkway, Atlanta, GA 30339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#54 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#61 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Atlanta-Galleria/Cumberland hotel in the Cumberland/Galleria business district, near I-75 and I-285 access, as well as Dobbins Air Force Base. Choose to stay for a short or extended stay in a hotel that provides a wealth of amenities, including WiFi, a full kitchen, outdoor pool, fitness center, and more. Walk to Cumberland Mall and local restaurants, or use our shuttle for trips within a 5-mile radius of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria Hotel Atlanta
Homewood Suites Galleria Cumberland
Homewood Suites Atlanta
Homewood Atlanta
Atlanta Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.