We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Atlanta Hotel with great customer satisfaction.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta-Galleria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta-Galleria to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta-Galleria
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2733 Circle 75 Parkway, Atlanta, GA 30339 (Cumberland)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Online & Save
Ranked #37 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Columbus, Georgia, United States
1 review
“Great Atlanta Hotel with great customer satisfaction.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

During my stay at the Hamptom Inn & suite I experience great complimentary breakfast and was fascinated by the employee their at tentative customer satisfaction provided during my stay. The cleanliness of the bathroom and room was immaculate, gym facility met my physical fitness need, and my commute to my area of business was flexible with plenty of time available. The only negative side of this experience was the AC unit, which was not cooling the room enough and producing an annoying sound at night. Other than this I totally would recommend this location to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Media_Mngr, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta-Galleria, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Eddie,

Thank you for the kind words about the Hampton Inn & Suites Galleria. I am glad to hear our employees demonstrated the reg carpet service we are known for. I hope to see you back again soon at The Hampton Inn & Suites Galleria.

Joe S
OMM Manager
Hampton inn & Suites Galleria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    65
    21
    8
    3
See reviews for
63
20
10
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Top Contributor
288 reviews 288 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Stayed here for a few days for work mostly because it's close to the office and I'm an Honors member always trying to stack points.
The location is right off I-285 so you're not stuck too deep off the highway trying to navigate through the city. Parking is free and I never had an issue finding a space.
The front desk staff was pleasant and I have only one complaint about them and it ties in to the room: my air conditioning unit never shut off. I could turn the power off but it just kept going eventually I had to unplug it. I asked the front desk to check it out and they said they'd get one of the engineers to check it out but it never happened.
Otherwise it was an uneventful stay: clean room, plenty of toiletries, fresh breakfast items, and good coffee.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Media_Mngr, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta-Galleria, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Sorry about the AC issue. However until the unit reached set temperature the unit will stay on. I hope thie explanes the issue you experienced. I hope you will again join us and let us share some HAMPTONALITY with you.

Sincerly,
Joe S
OMM Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This hotel is at the intersection of I75 and I285, near a mall and many restaurants. My husband has used it for business travel for many years and we use it when we are in Atlanta visiting family and friends. It has a friendly staff, typical breakfast and is clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Media_Mngr, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta-Galleria, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Hampton Traveler,

We at the Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria are so happy to hear you enjoy our service. We do our best to offer each guest our white glove service standards of Hamptonality. We want to make sure your stay away from home is as pleasant as possible, Thank your husband for being a regular guest and we look forward to you next safe return. Thank you again from everyone here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantra-Galeria.

Sincerely,
Joe S
OMM Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta-Galleria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

From check in with warm cookies and chocolate mints to the friendly helpful staff, plus a very clean room and hotel. More amenities than other Hamptons and the breakfast has more to offer as well. I will stay here anytime I'm close by.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Media_Mngr, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta-Galleria, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Bammah,

We here at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria are so glad you like our welcome. We hope to make each and very guest enjoy our very of Hampton Inn Southern Hospitality. I hope you will continue to join us again. On behalf of myself, the manager, and all staff members we want to thank you for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta-Galleria for you stay.

Sincerely,
Joe S
OMM Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta-Galleria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonough, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

The hotel is convenient to I-75 and I-285 so you can hear some road noise in the room but surprisingly the noise was not overbearing, my room was on the 3rd floor on the backside of the hotel. The room I stayed in was clean, had comfortable seating, and was larger than expected. The Internet connection speed was better than expected. The only major negative I could mention was the indoor pool was closed during my stay for what appeared to be remodeling.

Room Tip: Great hotel for business travel and very close to the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed here 2 nights. Our suite was large and the living room area was divided from the bedroom area by double doors. The room was clean and breakfast was good. My favorite part of our stay was how quiet it was. I never heard a peep from any of our neighbors.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

was working very long hours for the southeastern flower shoew and needed a good nights rest, was so happy that this hampton was so close to the event and was so quiet that I got a good 8hrs rest, breakfast was great also

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta-Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta-Galleria

Address: 2733 Circle 75 Parkway, Atlanta, GA 30339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Cumberland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#37 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#51 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta-Galleria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta-Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Atlanta - Galleria Hotel Atlanta
Hampton Inn Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta-Galleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.