We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed again” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Atlanta Airport

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Atlanta Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Atlanta Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1325 Virginia Avenue, Atlanta, GA 30344   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #75 of 188 hotels in Atlanta
Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Disappointed again”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Stayed in January 2012 and November 2012. I thought the hotel was old and in need of a refurbish in January. When I check in in November I asked for the best room available and was told the hotel was going through a refurbish and there were only 2 floors available.
That was an untruth by the Front Desk Representative. I went outside Friday evening and saw lights on 6 different floors. During the 2 days at the hotel and numerous trips up and down the elevator, I saw guests get on and off 5 different floors.
In January the ice machine was "OUT OF ORDER" on the 2nd floor and had to go to 3rd floor.In November, the ice machine on the 5th floor was "OUT OF ORDER" and had to go to the 4th floor.
During both stays we experienced the following:
Poor internet speed, lumpy and very small pillows, very stiff towels.
Poor TV reception and not many channels on a non High Def non flat panel TV.
Overall we were again disappointed the the quality of this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andre M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear TexasTomw9300,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed about your experience. We unfortunately have limited rooms availability during our ongoing renovation, which is expected to be completed by the end of the year. We only had rooms available on two floors due to high occupancy when you checked in. Please rest assured however, that all your concerns noted will certainly be addressed and corrected. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to demonstrate to you our commitment to service and would be delighted if you could experience our new product should your future travels bring you back to the Atlanta area.
Please contact me at the hotel and I would be happy to personally make the arrangements.

Sincerely,

Andre Martin, General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    117
    113
    76
    32
    15
See reviews for
34
43
31
199
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Mirage, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This hotel is close to the airport, but not too close to hear the aircraft constantly. Within walking distance are several restaurants. The rooms are clean but could use some work and renovation in the bathrooms, especially.
What stood out about this hotel, however, was the friendliness and genuine care for their guests. Kiara, our front desk clerk checked us in promptly, gave us information about the local area and accommodated us with a late checkout since our flight was the next evening. She really went above and beyond and was so gracious.
The hotel has an airport shuttle that runs every half hour making runs to and from the airport easy.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andre M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Vector4530,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Atlanta Airport. I was delighted to hear your comments about our friendly staff an in particular, your interactions with Kiara. It is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We will be sure to pass on your kind words along.
Thank you again for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Andre Martin, General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Nicely located near airport. Good shuttle arrangement found very convenient for a night break.

Hotel should consider breakfast inclusion in the package. Pricing was very nice. Staff very

co-operative.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andre M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Shyam057,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review following your stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Atlanta Airport. I am pleased that you feel you received great service. Our hotel is currently undergoing a multi million dollar renovation that is scheduled to be completed by the end of the year. We hope you will have a chance to visit us again soon to experience our new product. Thank you again for staying with us.

Sincerely,

Andre Martin, General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

The staff was great and the location by the airport was convenient. Rooms were a good size and clean. The food was good. I ate at the bar one night and the bartender hugged me goodbye she was so sweet. The only downside was the gym. Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andre M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear TravelQueen1313,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us! I was particularly pleased reading about your experience with our bartender and will be sure to pass on your compliment. You will be pleased that our fitness center will also receive a fresh up during our renovation, which is expected to be completed by year end. We hope that you will visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for one night. When I got there they gave a room key on 3rd floor, I was tired cause i had flown the whole night to go to Atl for a company training. the room was occupied by someone but the door was unlocked... Was the worst situation ever!
I called the concierge, they apologized and gave a new room number. The room did not smell good.... The sheets were dirty :(
Won't recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andre M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Maria B,

Thank you for posting a review about your recent stay with us. I was disappointed to read about your unpleasant experience and I can assure you that we will do our utmost to prevent any of these issues from happening again. Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience this caused. We do hope that you give us another opportunity to showcase our newly refurbished product when our renovation is completed by years end. Feel free to contact me directly and I will personally ensure that you will have a pleasant stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Rooms are nice but older; the desk staff is average at best. The desk staff spends too much time taliking with friends and talking personal issues.































Older hotel with nice rooms. The desk staff could use some improvement as they seem preoccupied with personal matters. Too long a wait for check-in in that I was the only one in line.
The hotel is actually a 3 1/2 star at best.

Room Tip: Hotel is in the process of updating (Aug. 2012) Ask for an upper flloor (above 4)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andre M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Robert B,

Thank you for your review. I was disappointed reading about your observations about our Front desk staff and can assure you that we have addressed this issue with the team. We are passionate about exceeding our guests expectation and I am sorry that we failed to deliver that promise to you. I am pleased to also inform you that we are currently undergoing a complete renovation which is expected to be completed by the end of this year. We would be delighted if you could give us another opportunity by considering a return visit, should your future travels bring you back to the Atlanta area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, NJ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

after driving for 11 hours and being stuck in traffic for an additional 6 when i finally got to the hotel, i was exhausted, Once walking in the hotel, I was in shock of how beautiful it was. The front desk personnel can see how tired i was, greated me with open arms. The entire staff from the waiters/waitress, house keeping etc were great. Rooms were beautiful, beds were so comfortable, hospitality was great. I can't wait to go back.
I have to thank Havolyn & A.J., for making my stay memorable & fun.

Room Tip: choose the suites on the 11th floor. Ask when Havolyn will be working for the hospitality room and w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andre M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear likeaTiger1,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay. We appreciate your kind words about the great service you received from our staff, especially from Havolyn and AJ, and I will be sure to pass on those well deserved compliments. It is our goal to always exceed our guests expectations and am pleased that you felt we did just that. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crowne Plaza Atlanta Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Atlanta Airport

Address: 1325 Virginia Avenue, Atlanta, GA 30344
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#63 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Atlanta Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a video tour of this hotel!The Crowne Plaza Atlanta Airport includes 378 guest rooms and over 17,000 square feet of meeting space in a total of 17 meeting rooms. Each guest room is equipped with FREE HIGH SPEED WIRELESS INTERNET access for the busy traveler. Renovated in 2007, guest rooms offer a classic décor that is a welcome respite from a busy day of meetings or travel. The location at the Hartsfield Jackson International Airport is ideal for both the group and individual traveler. The Crowne Plaza Atlanta Airport hotel is near the Georgia International Convention Center, Delta Airlines World Headquarters and is only 10 minutes from downtown and its many attractions. The Atlanta Airport Crowne Plaza offers 24-hour free airport transportation that operates every 20 minutes. The Crowne Plaza at Atlanta Airport is a short distance to all Atlanta attractions including: Six Flags over Georgia, the new Georgia Aquarium, Phillips Arena, the Georgia Dome, CNN, Stone Mountain, and the Buckhead shopping and entertainment districts. Many attractions are easily accessible via MARTA, making getting around the city that much easier. Our new Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage program features comfortable new bedding with pillow top mattresses, triple sheeting, a plush duvet cover and feather, down or synthetic pillows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Crowne Plaza Atlanta Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Atlanta Airport Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Atlanta Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.