We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kind and Helpful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Atlanta Airport

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Atlanta Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Atlanta Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1325 Virginia Avenue, Atlanta, GA 30344   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #80 of 188 hotels in Atlanta
Shelby Township, Michigan
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Kind and Helpful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

This hotel surprised me as it is not in a desirable area, but it's convenience and hospitality make the difference. The employees are kind, helpful and friendly. The only negative is the gym which needs updating and some of the machines did not work.

Room Tip: Floors 11 and 12 include the Club Level (concierge) services.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andre M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Wethemoores,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us. We always strive to exceed out guests expectations and are delighted hear that you had a pleasant experience with our associates. My apologies about the fitness center equipment. We will make sure all machines are functional until our renovation is completed by the end of the year and we can present a fully updated fitness center that will include new state of the art equipment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    117
    113
    76
    32
    15
See reviews for
34
43
31
199
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We just barely arrived to make the priority club cocktail hour and Havolyn was wonderful. We told her we were not able to make breakfast because our flight was too early and she gave us some goodies, milk, water and fruit for the early morning. I highly reccommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andre M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Teresa1963_63,
Thank you very much for your kind comments about Havolyn's service, which you experienced during your recent stay with us. We are very proud to have her on our team, especially her dedication to exceed out guests expectations. Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Poor internet service really caused many of the problems I encountered while staying at The Crowne Plaza. However, Havolyn who worked in the Concierge Lounge 11th floor was a welcomed sight after battling with the lack of/poor internet service all day. I was there for a week and had internet issues every day. However, Havolyn's professionalism was refreshing. Hard to believe she worked at the hotel, as she was exceptionally friendly. From what I saw, she treated all guests the same, like family. She made an otherwise terribly inconvenient visit more bearable.
If I return, it will be due to my very positive experience with Havolyn. I will make sure my return is after Crowne Plaza has completed renovating.

The five dots/stars are solely due to Havolyn.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms ending in 31-39. as they have the worse internet reception. That is the excuse...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andre M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Howard_CLS, Thank you for the outstanding recognition you have given to Havolyn about her exceptional service during your stay. She is certainly our "crowne" jewel and we are extremely proud of her. I will make sure that the gets the recognition she deserves! You will also be glad to hear that we just completed our free to guest Internet upgrade which should greatly enhance your on-line experience moving forward. We do apologize for the connectivity issues you experienced. We would be honored if you visit us again when our renovations are completed by the end of the year and experience the new product and service you expect and deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

This was my first time staying here.. I was impressed by the check in agent i forgot her name..She was very helpful and she is a gem.. I wasn't impressed with my room on the 11th floor.... There was no robe in my room as i was trying to relax... No problem i guess?? I went out my room and ask housekeeping about my robe... She went to get one for me and i was pleased.. Then i went to wash my hands and i found a clean unopened bar of soap on a dirty towel? toilet roll holder was broken..... Just to name a few things.... To add my thoughts about V.I.P Lounge i guess it was ok maybe Havolyn was entertaining the other reviewers... After one beer and waiting for her.... I started feeling sleepy and went back to my room... This will be my last time here at this property and other IHG properties. Just FYI since the Ice Maker on the 11th floor was broken i was told to use the stairs to the 10th floor for ice.... When you use the elevator... key is required and i felt secured.. No key is required for the stairs?? And this is an Executive floor? Think twice..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andre M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and writing a review. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, and we were glad to read your comments about our Front desk associate. However, your cleanliness and club floor comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Our hotel will undergo a complete renovation starting October 1 and we are excited about the improvements that will be made to enhance our guests experience.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Service was average. What was above and beyond was the service of Havolyn in the priority club room! She was polite and friendly. Very welcoming. Another above and beyond employee was AJ at the bar. Granted, I am not a drinker but my soda never was dry as I watched sports with other patrons. If all the other employees were as welcoming and friendly as these two exceptional employees, this facility would be excellent. My stay here was for over 2 weeks.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

I have stayed at the hotel many times over the last year and a half and one person sticks out as a rock star everytime I am there... Havolyn! She works in the VIP room on the 11th floor every week night. She is amazing... She greets everyone by their first name. And hands out hugs to everyone! If it is your first time at the VIP lounge, she will spend a few minutes getting to know you and where you are from and why you are in Atlanta. She introduces guests that have similar backgrounds or interests. I have made a few friends based on this wonderful lounge! And have definitely made a friend in Havolyn!

Another wonderful staff is Kimberly in the bar area. On my recent stay, she was very attentive to us. She has such a positive attitude as well!

Thank you to both Havolyn and Kimberly for making my stay at the Crowne incredibly awesome!! You both ROCK!

Room Tip: The VIP lounge is on the 11th floor so if you can (generally for Priority Club Members (gold +) stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed overnight before an early flight; very convenient to airport and off site air parking. Rooms and lobby were clean and confortable. Supper at the hotel restuarant was very good and quiet atmosphere

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crowne Plaza Atlanta Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Atlanta Airport

Address: 1325 Virginia Avenue, Atlanta, GA 30344
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#64 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Atlanta Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a video tour of this hotel!The Crowne Plaza Atlanta Airport includes 378 guest rooms and over 17,000 square feet of meeting space in a total of 17 meeting rooms. Each guest room is equipped with FREE HIGH SPEED WIRELESS INTERNET access for the busy traveler. Renovated in 2007, guest rooms offer a classic décor that is a welcome respite from a busy day of meetings or travel. The location at the Hartsfield Jackson International Airport is ideal for both the group and individual traveler. The Crowne Plaza Atlanta Airport hotel is near the Georgia International Convention Center, Delta Airlines World Headquarters and is only 10 minutes from downtown and its many attractions. The Atlanta Airport Crowne Plaza offers 24-hour free airport transportation that operates every 20 minutes. The Crowne Plaza at Atlanta Airport is a short distance to all Atlanta attractions including: Six Flags over Georgia, the new Georgia Aquarium, Phillips Arena, the Georgia Dome, CNN, Stone Mountain, and the Buckhead shopping and entertainment districts. Many attractions are easily accessible via MARTA, making getting around the city that much easier. Our new Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage program features comfortable new bedding with pillow top mattresses, triple sheeting, a plush duvet cover and feather, down or synthetic pillows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Despegar.com, Tingo and Hotels.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Atlanta Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Atlanta Airport Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Atlanta Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.