We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be much better” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3600 Piedmont Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30305 (Buckhead)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 190 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

1,430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,039
    283
    77
    18
    13
See reviews for
360
395
100
419
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Our family stayed in January. The rooms are nicely furnished and spacious. Elevetors are great feature. Free breakfast was good with many choices. Staff friendly and helpful. Prices reasonable. Close distance to six flags.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The staff at this hotel is outstanding. We were upgraded to a suite b/c it was our anniversary! The front desk staff is so friendly and full of good advice and tips about the area. The breakfast is phenomenal. The limo service is a special, useful touch.
The decor is outdated, but the good things mentioned above outweigh that!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingatebyWyn, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you so much for this wonderful review of the Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead! We are so happy to see that you enjoyed our breakfast and limo service! Please come and stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was one of the best places we have stayed in recently. The rooms are large (we had a king suite) and breakfast was included. Breakfast included danishes, etc, but also hot items like eggs, bacon, biscuits, etc. we will stay there if we are in that area.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingatebyWyn, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you so much for this five out of five rating of the Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead! We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed our large rooms and breakfast! Please come and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead

Address: 3600 Piedmont Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#3 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#5 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#7 Green Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Atlanta - Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Wingate Hotel Buckhead

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.