We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead

Save Saved
You added Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3600 Piedmont Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30305 (Buckhead)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 188 hotels in Atlanta
GreenLeadersSilver level
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I chose the Wingate because it had really good reviews. I was not let down, the room was very nice and the staff were very friendly. My wife and I enjoyed the swimming pool and fitness center. It was pricey but after my stay I can confidently say it was worth every penny.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,189 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    883
    221
    59
    17
    9
See reviews for
299
322
92
348
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Maryland
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

I loved staying at this hotel. it's very nice and very clean.The staff are very helpful and courteous. The rooms are spacious, the kids loved the indoor swimming pool. The fitness center is also very nice. The prices are very reasonable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

This property is one of those surprising gems. It lived up to all the great reviews. Without exception, the staff was first rate and absolute professionals. The rooms were spacious but made a little crowded by all the furniture. The beds and the bedding were very good quality. I'm pretty sure that the tv actually had an HD picture. I got a great rate and everything except my two drinks at the bar was included. There was a very good complimentary breakfast with an omelette and waffle station. There was bacon, sausage, biscuits, gravy, grits, etc. I used the business center to print my aquarium tickets and wasn't charged. There is no bell service so you'll have to take care of your own bags(no big deal for me) but there is complimentary limo service, yes I said LIMO, within a 3 mile radius. There are a ton of good to great restaurants in the immediate area. I really loved this place.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

We visited our son for Christmas and the Wingate was close to his apartment so I booked a three day stay. We had never stayed at a Wingate before so I wasn't sure what to expect, but was so pleased with the accommodations and the treatment by the staff. Our room was lovely and always perfectly cleaned, the front desk staff was friendly and helpful, and the men who worked in the lobby restaurant just couldn't do enough for you. We plan to come back three or four times a year and will most definitely reserve at the Wingate.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead

Address: 3600 Piedmont Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#2 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#3 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#7 Green Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Atlanta - Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Wingate Hotel Buckhead

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.