We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Southern Hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3600 Piedmont Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30305 (Buckhead)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 190 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Calgary, Alberta
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Southern Hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Wow. I really wasn't sure I wanted to write a review on this property. I don't want to many people discovering how amazing it is. From little touches like free cookies and coffee in the lobby to unbelievable service this really is a one of a kind place. Where else do you get rides around the neighborhood in a stretch SUV limo? I have absolutely nothing negative to say. I'm a customer for life!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,023
    277
    75
    18
    13
See reviews for
351
389
99
414
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cutler Bay
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Noisy on street- if want a quiet room request one
Saturday night party in one of rooms, needed to call security bc of noise, music, and banging around

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I don't really understand how this hotel charges such reasonable room rates and provides such excellent service. My friends and I booked a room Thursday-Sunday for Music Midtown for $107 a night. We had two very comfortable double beds, a very large HDTV, and a really nice shower. Everything was spotless. The included breakfast comes with an omelette chef, biscuits and gravy, and other treats. Best free hotel breakfast I've ever had. Furthermore, there's a stretch SUV limo that will take you anywhere within a 3 mile radius for free! It was funny getting dropped off by a limo at the MARTA station, but whatever. Still a good time.
The one snag came when I checked out, they overcharged me $30 per night. I got a good deal through the Wyndham website, maybe that had something to do with it. Anyways, they fixed it right away when I showed them my confirmation email. Extremely friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I was just here this past weekend and I enjoyed my stay. A nice, clean hotel. The breakfast was great. We also enjoyed the complimentary limo ride. I will definitely stay here again when I visit Atlanta.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead

Address: 3600 Piedmont Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#4 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#5 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#7 Green Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Atlanta - Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Wingate Hotel Buckhead

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.