We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3600 Piedmont Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30305 (Buckhead)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
GreenLeadersSilver level
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

The staff and management were wonderful. Always everyone had a smile on there face. Helpful in getting information around Atlanta. Great limo service with great drivers. Front desk personnel was so nice and happy to see us. Great pool and gym area. Breakfast was wonderful. They had a great chef making owlets and waffles. Great bar with the best bartender.

We stayed 7 days and can't wait for our next trip back.

Amy Sturgis

Room Tip: Any room would be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    969
    258
    72
    17
    12
See reviews for
328
373
96
384
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

From the moment we walked in, we were impressed. The staff are like none other we have found during our many travels. They are the essence of southern hospitality. They could not do enough for us. Friendly is the understatement. Only hotel to stay in when in Atlanta. We went for a Braves game and used the limo to the MARTA, Limo was very cool and driver was excellent. The driver said they were expecting rain so the front desk staff gave us an umbrella to take to the game....nice touch. The rooms were clean, hardwood floors with an area rug. The staff gave us places to eat and places to see. They seem to be a very cohesive group. Rooms are spacious. Breakfast was scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, and a fresh making omelet station They have beverages in the lobby at all times. What a wonderful experience! Would definitely stay again! (We moved on to Savannah after this stay and stayed at a very upscale hotel and this hotel beats them hands down.)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We came into town for a Braves game, and a friend chose this hotel. We would definitely stay at here again! The room was very spacious, hardwood floors, comfortable beds. The breakfast was very impressive as well. They had an employee making omelets, bacon, eggs, muffins, cereal, bagels, lots and lots of other options! It was very clean and the front desk employees were very nice as well. They helped us call a cab and navigate the Marta. Would recommend to friends!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is amazing. It's clean, conveniently located and the staff are the friendliest I've encountered in quite some time. The breakfast is fabulous!!! Our company has a convention every two years and this will be my home away from home from now on!! Excellent!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead

Address: 3600 Piedmont Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#3 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#4 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#7 Green Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Atlanta - Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Wingate Hotel Buckhead

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.