We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3600 Piedmont Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30305 (Buckhead)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

1,351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    985
    264
    73
    17
    12
See reviews for
336
379
97
391
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LaGrange, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We highly recommend this hotel. Everything about our stay was superb and it has easy access to downtown! They have a complimentary shuttle (stretch limo) for everything within 3 miles (restaurants, MARTA station, etc.) until 11 pm, complimentary breakfast with cook serving waffles and omelets, all of the staff were so friendly and making sure our stay was complete. It is a very well maintained and managed property. We hated to leave.RP

Room Tip: No room service. Have option of hardwood floors or carpet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skala, Greece
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

What's NOT to like at the hotel w/all amenities, great staff, lovely, lovely space! Where you stay on a trip is so important to your pleasure. I'm glad I spent hours on the internet to find Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead. Wish this hotel and staff were everywhere that I travel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed for one night in mid April while visiting Emory University. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay in Buckhead. Its in a great location. The room is spacious and comfortable and the hot breakfast was a great way to start the day. Marquis at the front desk was very helpful. Only one thing I missed was a coin operated laundry for guests but other than that, the hotel delivered everything we needed

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griffin, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We have stayed here many times for different occasions (family reunions, business meetings, class reunions and just a weekend "getaway") and each time we hate to leave. The owners, the front desk people, the bartender, the limo drivers, breakfast omelette makers and the maids all go out of their way to make us feel at home. It is a beautifully decorated, upscale hotel and the rooms are wonderful! We will stay here whenever we plan a trip to Atlanta!

Room Tip: Every room we have stayed in as been fantastic...especially love the suites with the HUGE whirlpool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead

Address: 3600 Piedmont Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#4 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#4 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#7 Green Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Atlanta - Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Wingate Hotel Buckhead

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.