We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead

Save Saved
You added Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3600 Piedmont Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30305 (Buckhead)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 188 hotels in Atlanta
GreenLeadersSilver level
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I had points to use and booked a free night here. I was able to do early check in and the staff was extremely courteous. The room was beautiful, with laminate hardwood floors and was very spacious. I have to say the main plus was free parking, which is very hard to find in the buckhead area. There is so much to do around the hotel, its great. There's also free Internet, which is also hard to find at nicer hotels. Breakfast was also great as they make waffles and omelets to order plus they have actual breakfast food like grits and bacon, and not just cereal and fruit. My only complaint, if you could call it that, is the channel selection as it seems like half the channels available are news and not very kid friendly (I love my cartoons). Other than that this hotel is excellent and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wingate-Buckhead-Mgr, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for booking with us and we are so glad you had such a great time. Especially since you got a free room with your Wyndham Rewards points. This is the best rewards program in the hotel industry. Sorry about the limitations on the Cartoons ....... most of our staff are like Cartoons you could have just watched them and gotten some laughs !!! Ha ha !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,190 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    884
    221
    59
    17
    9
See reviews for
299
322
92
348
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

I had lived in Atlanta and chose this primarily for its very convenient location...at least for my purposes. Close to many restaurants and nearby St. Joseph's Hospital complex, yet quite quiet for a restful evening. Breakfast was complete with a cooked to order omelet station. There was a free high quality commercial espresso machine complete with milk frother located in the lobby area and available for use at all hours. Having lived in Italy for many years, I feel I know good coffee. Free parking was a bonus. Staff was also fine. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wingate-Buckhead-Mgr, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Yes...... I love my Espresso Machine. It is one of the few things that set us apart. Including the Comp transportation around Buckhead in our Stretch Limo. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiawassee, Georgia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

My husband & I arecently stayed here the weekend of our wedding. The staff was very friendly and helped with all requests we had. The room was very clean and comfortable. Don't skip out on their breakfast with made-to-order omelets, fresh waffles, and plenty of other foods to get you started for the day! We will definitely stay here again when traveling to Atlanta.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wingate-Buckhead-Mgr, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Yes our breakfast is awesome .... thank you so much for your kind words and review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead

Address: 3600 Piedmont Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#2 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#3 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#7 Green Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Atlanta - Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Wingate Hotel Buckhead

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.