We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel a good distance from main attractions.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Grant Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Grant Park Hotel to your Saves list
Grant Park Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   795 Pollard Blvd SW, Atlanta, GA 30315 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #134 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
1 review
“Average hotel a good distance from main attractions.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2010 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel with my husband and his best friend for 2 days. We read the other reviews and were very anxious about our stay. It was not bad at all. The rooms were clean and the staff was helpful but a little slow and not overly excited to be working. The pool wasn't very clean so we didn't go in but it wasn't terrible. The breakfast was average for this class of hotel: bagels, cereal, waffles,muffins, etc.
We went to a concert at Aaron's ampatheatre and it is only 2 miles away. Turner field is within walking distance. The aquarium is close as well. There were plenty of restaurants close by and most of them deliver to the hotel.
If you are just looking for a place to crash for a couple days this isn't a bad hotel.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    37
    37
    23
    16
See reviews for
43
30
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

The pictures of the hotel outside must have been a rendering when it was built years ago.A chain link fence surrounds the parking lot and hotel grounds. The place needs a remodeling done with new paint and general repairs.The inside walls are dirty/stained.The tub was old and stained.We also had an ant problem in the room.The neighborhood is one that you should avoid at all costs.It is a blighted neighborhood. You could not feel safe walking around here.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tenn.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2010

We stayed two nights. A block from Turner field. We ate at the Bullpen after the game great fun. The room we stayed in was very nice.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knoxville
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2009

we stayed here because of the location to turner field we arrived at the hotel before the game went up stairs dropped off our bags and then we went to an atlanta braves game the game ended we came back we had my 2 year old son and it was late so we wanted to sleep we pulled the covers back and they had dried caked on blood all over them the hotel moved us to a new room but did not seem concerned ata all about the condition of their rooms the new room had dirty sheets as well and we ended up checking out aroumd 5 am we couldn't stay any longer if you like dirty poorly ran hotels with broken elevators this is the place to stay i have enclosed photos pf the sheets

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Ridge
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2009

Unless you are a group of guys around 21 years old wanting to catch a baseball game, then don't do it... Room was not clean at all. AC was so loud I could not sleep, remote did not work, alarm clock did not work, bathroom was nasty....

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
238 reviews 238 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
320 helpful votes 320 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2009

We stayed in this hotel for a few nights during a 3-week long, 7-State road trip. We chose this hotel as it was reasonably priced compared to the hotels in the dowtown area but was still within reasonable distance to downtown. Unless you are a Braves fan attending games at Turner Field, I can see no other reason to recommend this hotel. It was below average and was in fact the poorest standard of any hotel/motel that we stayed in during this trip. The staff were uninterested and were obviously off sick the day they taught customer service on their hotel hospitality training course. On the first morning all of the tables in the self-service breakfast area were either occupied or dirty. There were no staff attending the breakfast area so I approached the Front Desk were two of the staff were talking to each other, one of whom was the duty receptionist and the other was a domestic assistant. I asked if I could have a cloth to clean the table (obviously expecting that the reply would be "Oh, don't worry we'll see to that") so imagine my surprise when the domestic assistant said, "I'll get you one" and then returned some minutes later with a dry face towel! I had to use the sink in the lobby toilet to wet the face towel in order to clean the sticky syrup from the table - not impressed. On returning from dinner on the first night we struggled to find a parking space as the hotel seems to rent out parking slots for people going to Braves games, some of these people slept in their cars and were still there the next morning - weird! The breakfast was awful and the staff were conspicuous by their absence. It took well over 15 minutes just to get the waffle mix replaced after we requested it with around 35 mins still to go before breakfast was due to finish. There was virtually nothing left to eat and none of the hotel staff bothered to resupply the items. We did not bother with breakfast for the remainder of our stay, preferring to pay for breakfast in the city. The swimming pool was located actually inside the car park, at the rear of the hotel but on the edge of the parking lot and the water was filthy!! The couple of PCs that were a sorry excuse for a business centre were also problematic. Downtown Atlanta is only a few minutes drive away and we found a decent car park at only $7 per day on Memorial Drive SW, just across from the State Capitol - this was the only advantage to this hotel. We were on a 21-night vacation across 7 States, which does not come cheap when flying from the UK with 2 grown-up offspring so cost was a factor but if I returned to Atlanta I would just pay the extra and stay in a decent hotel downtown.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asheville,nc
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2009

I just returned from staying at this hotel. As far as clean it was about average for a hotel, the thing was my car got broken into. My sons psp and all equipment was stolen out of my car. I waited 2 and a half hours for a police officer to write a report. The manager on duty just ignored us, o.k. I understand that they are not responsible for the theft. I thought at least durning the long wait she could have at least said something to us besides, "where are you parked". This apparently is not a good neighborhood and it happens all the time, that's the only reason I can figure for the lack of concern. The only good thing was that Sonya the desk clerk did call an officer for us, Thank-you for that. I can only hope that this review will make someone think twice before staying at this hotel. Stay at the Holiday Inn it's not a bad walk and it's right next to the last parking area of Turner Field.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grant Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grant Park Hotel

Address: 795 Pollard Blvd SW, Atlanta, GA 30315 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #134 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Grant Park Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right Next To Turner Field, Offering Free Parking, Breakfast & WiFi To All Guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grant Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Downtown South At Turner Field Hotel Atlanta
Comfort Inn Atlanta
Atlanta Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grant Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.