We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grant Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Grant Park Hotel to your Saves list
Grant Park Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   795 Pollard Blvd SW, Atlanta, GA 30315 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Parking Breakfast Wifi
Ranked #138 of 190 Hotels in Atlanta
State College, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Perfect for Braves games, and WAY better than the hotel next door. As clean as an older hotel can be, and the front desk staff is helpful and nice, with a sense of humor. When I go to Braves games, this is always the hotel I pick - free parking, good rates, free internet, free breakfast ... perfect for a brief stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    40
    39
    23
    19
See reviews for
46
31
7
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Excellent location for going to the Braves game. The rooms were what you would expect for an older hotel. Nothing bad, just not new. Could use an upgrade, but everything was clean. Was only looking for a place to stay overnight and this fit the bill perfect for us. Like some of the other reviews stated, its just across from the stadium and a good value for spending the night after the game. Parking is included with the room, so you save $10-$15 right there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

The hotel staff here cannot be trusted! If you stay here, I would advise you to pack your stuff back into your car while you're not in your room or do not bring in anything of value. I had my digital camera plugged into the wall to charge while I was gone during the day and when I returned, both the camera and the charging cord were gone. It has been over a month and the general manager, Marchelle Wilkes, has done hardly anything to make it right and keeps making excuses not to talk to me! This is a very poorly managed hotel and if you leave anything out while you're not there, there is a good chance that it will disappear! Not to mention that the hotel is disgusting; there was a urine stain on my bathroom wall by the toilet paper roll. Unless you're planning on getting wasted at the Braves game and just need a soft place to land, you might as well flush your money down the toilet than stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boiling Springs, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

I went to Atlanta with two friends for some sightseeing and a Braves game. We stayed two nights at this hotel because it is right across the street from Turner Field, and we wanted to be able to walk to and from the game. This hotel served that purpose just fine, but I do not recommend this hotel for anything else. Unless you are willing to try to navigate with the Marta bus system or drive everywhere you want to go, stay somewhere closer to downtown. Other than Turner Field, there is really nothing within walking distance. The hotel is old and rather rundown (as is the neighborhood itself), but the staff were friendly and helpful with cabs and finding a place to eat dinner. The continental breakfast was serviceable. The rooms were clean but old. While the hotel offered us the main thing we wanted (walking to game), I would not choose to stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay away from the ice machines
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We had planned a night in downtown atlanta and wanted to rent a room for a night. we searched for decent priced hotels with semi good location at least no further than a 20 mins drive away from downtown. Deciding on the pics from their site we chose this hotel seeing how the pictures have a good decent appeal to it.... minus the tacky looking sheets but the pool looked like a good size pool. BUT. Never again. will i we ever stay in this location. Not only was the supposed to be good pool that sold us to this place not the same as the picture they had posted in the site. the pool was GREEN. yes the water was literally green with filth. and no where near the size of what was in the picture. you cant find parking and the room looked like a badly furnished basement. the tub had a yellowy filth film on it. False advertisement. its certainly a good location for a Ball game since its just right behind the stadium. but no. not worth the money. id rather pay an extra $30 for a hotel thats worth the price.

Room Tip: Stay away. look for another location. not worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Good location for Ball game and room wasn't that bad except for the TV & Bathroom. The whole hotel needs refurbished. The bathroom was old & dirty looking and the TV was not a flat screen but the old 'barrel" size. Every floor's ice machine did not work and everybody had to obtain their ice at the front desk. When using the elevator you kept your fingers crossed that it wouldn't get stuck and the floor indicator was missing when you entered the elevator. The breakfast area had 3 tables and 11 chairs, ran out of some of the food items when we stopped to eat so we just skipped it. When we checked it the front desk wasn't ready and eventually a line developed and when they did open it was a mad rush to check in. I see why the rooms were not ready as when we departed at 10:30 A.M. no cleaning maids had started on our floor cleaning rooms. Staff were not friendly as they have to deal with so many complaints.

Room Tip: Go some place else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

At first I was worried about staying here after reading some of the reviews but i gave it a shot and had a wonderful experiance! The breakfast was great, staff were friendly and rooms were clean and comfortable. The location was PERFECT, it was close to downtown without any downtown hotel parking price, parking was free! When I go back to atlanta I will stay here again. Overall, it was a good experiance for me and my party!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grant Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grant Park Hotel

Address: 795 Pollard Blvd SW, Atlanta, GA 30315 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 190 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Grant Park Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right Next To Turner Field, Offering Free Parking, Breakfast & WiFi To All Guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Grant Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Downtown South At Turner Field Hotel Atlanta
Comfort Inn Atlanta
Atlanta Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grant Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.