We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, Great breakfast, at a Reasonable Price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grant Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Grant Park Hotel to your Saves list
Grant Park Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   795 Pollard Blvd SW, Atlanta, GA 30315 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #134 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel, Great breakfast, at a Reasonable Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Comfort Inn. The first few times, I thought it was a flute to have very pleasant people in a small location. The service this past stay was even better. Greta took the time to know all the guest by name and made sure they felt at home. The entire staff are very courteous and make all guest feel welcome! If traveling through our staying a while, let me encourage you to stay at the Comfort Inn on Pollard at Turner Field!
Shelia, a frequent traveler

Room Tip: The beds are excellent and eases you right into a deep sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    37
    37
    23
    16
See reviews for
43
30
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011 via mobile

I came to Atlanta for a dance competition with my team. We couldn't afford anything to crazy and this hotel was reasonably priced. They have free hot breakfasts, free parking, and free WI-FI! So they have a lot of things for free and as a college student, I love free! Anyway, apart from the free amenities, the staff here is amazing! Friendly and helpful are an understatement. They went above and beyond to make my stay unforgettable. If we compete next year, I'm recommending this hotel to all of the competition!!!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

The hotel staff was great. Free parking and security. Greta Berry was very helpful and nice. the night staff was also very friendly and helpful. We had about 12 rooms and very one had good things to say about the hotel . Thanks again will stay again. Braves stadium is accross the Street. This is the place to stay for a Braves game. Ice machine needs to be fixed on 6th,5th,4th and 3rd floors.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011 via mobile

Overall satisfied with my stay each time im there.. Close to the interstate, turnerfield and restaurants within walking distance..

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

We love this hotel. We have brought a big group there twice and Greta Berry and staff treated us like gold. We will be back there to stay any time we have a game in atlanta.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

The staff here is super awesome. Greta Berry is very friendly and we enjoy talking to her. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gadsden, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

This is an example of you get what you pay for, as far as the amenities go. I stayed overnight recently for the ATL Half Marathon. Incidentally, this hotel is perfect for any event at Turner Field; it is directly across the street. As for the cleanliness of the rooms, I've seen a lot better...and a lot worse. I definitely took the comforter off first thing, as I always do. It wasn't dirty, per se, just older looking. Things looked well-worn. The television had a good selection of channels. There was a breakfast in the morning, but I didn't get a chance to see it. All an all it was an average hotel for the average in-town price. It worked perfectly for what I needed it for, a good night's sleep before a busy day.

The 5 star portion of my review goes to the staff. In particular, there was a lady named "Kurrisha" who provided outstanding service. I was lost on my way to the hotel, so I called. She stayed on the phone with me, directing my turns through downtown Atlanta until I arrived. She even waited outside to wave me in. Once I got there, she was extremely helpful and friendly. I can honestly say this was the best hotel I have stayed at as far as the service goes, and I have stayed at lots of hotels over the years. The next morning, the rest of the staff, including housekeeping, were equally friendly. Great staff, no joke.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grant Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grant Park Hotel

Address: 795 Pollard Blvd SW, Atlanta, GA 30315 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #134 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Grant Park Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right Next To Turner Field, Offering Free Parking, Breakfast & WiFi To All Guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grant Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Downtown South At Turner Field Hotel Atlanta
Comfort Inn Atlanta
Atlanta Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grant Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.