We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for the price.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites Atlanta/Perimeter Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites Atlanta/Perimeter Center to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites Atlanta/Perimeter Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6280 Peachtree Dunwoody Rd, Atlanta, GA 30328   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #115 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
A TripAdvisor Member
“Ok for the price.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Sleeper sofa in the room was bent so you sink in the middle. The showers needed some upkeep. The free breakfast was nothing more then what you would get out of a vending machine. The elevators where broken. The bed was the like sleeping on a log! Very hard!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityAssurance4U, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites Atlanta/Perimeter Center, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
I would like to take some time and speak to your personally about your experience here. Please contact me. I want to make sure that every guest is happy with their stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    85
    72
    32
    14
See reviews for
79
37
25
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and i stayed here for four days. We were upgraded from the second floor to the forth bc it had a fridge and we had perishable items. The overall stay was great except that the elevator was broken the entire stay which wasn't too bad especially since we knew we were going on the fourth floor (which is the best floor). Also what ruined the stay was while relaxing in the room for the majority of the day since i work Alot and I'm usually exhausted, the maintenance crew kept knocking on the door even after i told them i was getting dressed. It just made me uncomfortable bc i had the do not disturb sign on the door and i felt they should have waited until we (well i since i was alone at the time) were No longer in the room. Then it took them about 10 minutes to clean the a/c (that's what they were there for). Not to be nit picky but when someone has the Do not Disturb sign on, there's a reason why. However overall, i would stay here again bc the price and room are great. Just the constant interruption was a bit annoying.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityAssurance4U, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites Atlanta/Perimeter Center, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thought of the hotel. I do apologize for the fact that you were disturbed. I do hope that you did get the much need rest that you came here for. I thank you again for staying with us. Hope to see you the next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I would recommend this hotel ! This is the second time booking at this location, the last stay was almost 2 years ago. The quality has definitely declined over the years, a little outdated and the front desk was messy and unorganized. The employees were very friendly at checkin but the elevator was broken. Being a young adult, a 4 story hotel is no big deal and so for our trouble we were upgraded to a suite which was of course on the 4the floor. The room was nice and clean. No extra shampoos or soaps. The hot water took awhile to get hot and the couple in the room next to us played their music too loud. It was just a one night stay so it was comparable to the price we paid.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityAssurance4U, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites Atlanta/Perimeter Center, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We do apologize for the elevator being out of service. It was something that we beyond our control. We are working very hard to get it repaired and back up for our guest. Thank you again for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites Atlanta/Perimeter Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites Atlanta/Perimeter Center

Address: 6280 Peachtree Dunwoody Rd, Atlanta, GA 30328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites Atlanta/Perimeter Center 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites Atlanta/Perimeter Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Hotel Atlanta
Microtel Inn And Suites Atlanta Perimeter
Microtel Atlanta
Atlanta Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites Atlanta/Perimeter Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.