We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room not completely cleaned” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Perimeter Center

Save Saved
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Perimeter Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Perimeter Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6280 Peachtree Dunwoody Rd, Atlanta, GA 30329   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #117 of 188 hotels in Atlanta
APOPKA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Room not completely cleaned”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

When we arrived we noticed that the ironing board and iron were out., floors were not exactly vacuumed, beds were made. Then I noticed that there was trash in the trash can in room and in bathroom. The cleaning crew must have partially cleaned and did not finish so we went downstairs and were moved to another room. the front desk lady was nice but it made me feel uncomforatble that the room may not have been cleaned

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    73
    65
    29
    13
See reviews for
72
31
24
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richland, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

IF you need a room for one night and want value, this is it. The room was small but clean. It did have a frig and free wifi which is extra at some establishments. It is conveniently located and easy to find. The front desk staff was pleasant. There are no frills but you are getting a good price for the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

For night it's worth overlooking some setbacks. The size of the room is definitely small and outdated. The subpar cleanliness was bathroom appeared as if it had not been cleaned prior to us arriving. On the flipside. The front desk was friendly and willing to answer our questions. The free breakfast was a perk; saves you from paying for an overpriced bagel. If you are passing through this is your place. Good proximity to downtonw area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Those who need to stay for a night or two in the area of perimeter center can use this small hotel. They offer simple breakfast with  a clean bed and a hot shower. The downside includes the cleaning service that does not work. Therefore, what appears is that, from the second day of lodging, cleaning the apartment is on account of its guests? We need an official complain to the helpful staff at reception need to clean the room and bathroom. Ninhum do not know of another hotel where the guest needs to request clean their rooms ...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

My stay at MicroTel Inn & Suites was very pleasant. After a delayed arrival after my flight was canceled due to snow in the midwest, I was comforted by the size of the room, the amenities offered and the helpful nature of the staff including the shuttle driver.



I think how I have been treated as a guest is a direct reflection of your leadership and management . I know in the hospitality industry dealing with customers is a tricky business and competition is fierce. MicroTel Perimeter outshines the rest. Oh let me not forget that my room is cleaned and bed made each day. I love that part.



Before staying at Microtel, I arrived in Atlanta for my new job with Newell and stayed at the Homestead Suites off Hammond Drive behind the Publix market and my stay was subpar at best. Homestead should take a lesson from MicroTel and you.



The shuttle service is GOD's blessing unto itself and is much appreciated.



The only small set back is the printer in the lobby doesn't work and I am not sure if I am able to fax from the front desk. Overall MicroTel gets a 9 out of 10.

Room Tip: The prices are good - $43 per night for a queen with sofa bed. The offer shuttle service free withi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I stayed at this location in Atlanta and was very impressed with the service i was given here , The staff was very helpfull in every way . I would recomend Microtel to everyone wherever they go , especially Atlanta as a place to stay if ever they are in Atlanta Georgia..Thank you Microtel for a wonderfull service..

Room Tip: All the rooms at Microtel are great..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityAssurance4U, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Perimeter Center, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you so much for the kind words. We enjoy every guest and try to ensure that we meet every need. We look forward to seeing you again anytime that your are in the Perimeter Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Perimeter Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Perimeter Center

Address: 6280 Peachtree Dunwoody Rd, Atlanta, GA 30329
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Perimeter Center 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Carlson, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Perimeter Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Atlanta Perimeter
Microtel Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Hotel Atlanta
Microtel Atlanta
Atlanta Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Perimeter Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.