We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terribly out of date. Syringe needle found in room. Not very clean at all.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Perimeter Center

Save Saved
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Perimeter Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Perimeter Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6280 Peachtree Dunwoody Rd, Atlanta, GA 30329   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #118 of 189 hotels in Atlanta
DENVER
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Terribly out of date. Syringe needle found in room. Not very clean at all.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I was scheduled to stay in this hotel for 13 days and checked out after the first night. When I got to the first room there was "debris" in the toilet and the shower had some kind of gunk in it. When I got the second room the toilet was okay but the shower still wasn't perfect. There were two wash cloths. That's it. This hotel has tube TVs. I went to dinner and came back. When I closed the drapes I noticed that someone had stuck a syringe needle in the drapes. There was hair on my bed. The lighting in the sleeping area is fluorescent lighting. I moved to the La Quinta next door for $25 more per night and I am enjoying a wonderful modern clean room. On the plus side, the internet worked well.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityAssurance4U, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Perimeter Center, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
We would like to thank you for staying with us here at Microtel Atlanta Perimeter. It is our goal to Exceed every guest expectation. We are sorry that this did not happen for you during your stay. All reviews are great, even constructive ones. We use them as areas to retrain in. I would honor the opportunity to speak to you more about your stay. Thank you again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    77
    66
    30
    14
See reviews for
73
34
25
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

This hotel is not at all what we've come to expect of Microtel by Wyndham. The staff was more interested in talking to friends than checking us in. Most of the other guests appeared to be under age and drinking.
The room was very small and the bad was uncomfortable. There were only 2 small lumpy pillows and the towels were skimpy.
We will not stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLANTA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We live in a small place, so when our college age son wanted to have a number of friends over, we decided to let them use our apartment and stay elsewhere for the night. We shopped by price, but were totally impressed by the quality of the room and the service. Quiet, clean and a more than adequate breakfast - we've paid much more at other hotels and not been as pleased.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityAssurance4U, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Perimeter Center, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you so much for the kind words. It was my pleasure to have met you at breakfast. We look forward to seeing you for your next Parent Getaway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Check in went smoothly. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean. Beds and pillows was very comfortable. TV was older and did not have very good picture quality. Breakfast was average. Within a mile, about six blocks, fromMARTA, which we used to go down town. Would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Perimeter Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Perimeter Center

Address: 6280 Peachtree Dunwoody Rd, Atlanta, GA 30329
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Perimeter Center 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Perimeter Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Hotel Atlanta
Microtel Inn And Suites Atlanta Perimeter
Microtel Atlanta
Atlanta Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Perimeter Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.