We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mike V the shuttle driver” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Atlanta Downtown Capitol Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Plaza Atlanta Downtown Capitol Park to your Saves list
Ramada Plaza Atlanta Downtown Capitol Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   450 Capitol Avenue, Atlanta, GA 30312 (Formerly Hotel Capitol Park Atlanta)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #136 of 190 Hotels in Atlanta
1 review
“Mike V the shuttle driver”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I am writing this for mike v. He is hilarious and made my experience of getting around atlanta amazing. He truly understands customer service, and he is very engaging. I enjoyed using the shuttle service! The morning guy is good too!

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    68
    58
    56
    52
See reviews for
61
43
15
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lawrenceville, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our experience was good. The staff that checked us in was efficient & friendly. I can’t respond about many of the amenities because as mother of the bride I was busy with wedding reception details off site and did not get to take advantage of the amenities. Other guests did enjoy the restaurant, bar, and workout room. Our room was clean and comfortable. Overall we were pleased and would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was very pleased with our stay. it was convent to the activities my daughter was involved in at the Capital. We will stay again in the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Customer Service was Great !

Very knowledgeable and friendly staff.

Food was excellent.

I will definitely stay at this hotel again and highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

With all of the bad reviews, I tried to go in with an open mind... And I tried but couldn't do it. The lobby was clean. Staff was friendly but when you get on the floor... 1. The carpets are dingy and you can smell the old. 2. The room (an executive suite) was small and the fridge and microwave have to be requested. 3. The bathroom looked clean but smelled of mold. 4. There were dirty linens in the hall by the elevator and food service trays in front of at least 3 rooms. No cleaning crew in sight. Reservation canceled.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Well this used to be the Holiday Inn. Which I stayed in 2 years ago. Sadly during that time, they have gone through loosing the Holiday Inn Signage and have been through 3 name changes. (So says the shuttle bus driver).

One of the first changes was that if you want a microwave and refrigerator you must request it in advance. But - It is not garaunteed because it is as you check in who gets one. With Holiday Inn each room had these items. Needless to say, I requested mine three weeks ago. Then called ahead the day prior to arrival and confirmed the request. But yes wait for it.... Upon check in NO Microwave or Fridge. I checked in at 11:30 and did not receive it until after my shopping spree at 6:45pm. Well at least I did get them.

So far that is the only downside to the name change. The beds are comfy. Nice and firm they way I like them. The pillows are a little flat, but they give you 4 so you can prop yourself up. I am on the 15 floor. The ice machine is on the even floors. Have not been there yet. There is a bar, which serves good drinks. Not watered down. There is also a restaurant called the Grill. I have not eaten there yet. Maybe today since it is raining outside and I don't want to go out. They have an outside pool as well.

The two great advantages to this venue are (1) it is directly across the street from the Braves ball field and (2) they offer a 3 mile radius shuttle service for free.

Overall, though not a Holiday Inn any longer it is still a very nice hotel at a reasonable price that is close to downtown with great customer service. For 2 nights I paid $208

Highly recommend this venue for both business and pleasure.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 15 Floor have been renovated and are quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Plaza Atlanta Downtown Capitol Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Atlanta Downtown Capitol Park

Address: 450 Capitol Avenue, Atlanta, GA 30312 (Formerly Hotel Capitol Park Atlanta)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 190 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Atlanta Downtown Capitol Park 3*
Number of rooms: 375
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Wyndham, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Ramada Plaza Atlanta Downtown Capitol Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Atlanta Capitol Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza Atlanta Downtown Capitol Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.